We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant first visit”

Suwannee Valley Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suwannee Valley Campground
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant first visit”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We visited Suwannee Valley Resort for the first time this weekend. It's nice to have a place to go to that's not too far away (2 hours' drive for us). We booked the weekend in advance, and were promptly given a full tour by Tom after we checked in.

Our cabin was clean and tidy, although for my tall husband, having a footboard at the end of the full-sized bed made it difficult for him to fit (small gripe). We considered moving to the queen-sized futon on loft level, but because it was just the two of us, there were no sheets provided. I'm sure if we'd asked, we could have gotten some, but we soldiered on with the full sized bed for the two nights of our stay.

Tom and BG were excellent hosts and we commend them for the work they've done at the campground/resort since taking over in May 2012. Apparently they have made a lot of improvements and we heard of their plans for more. All the guests/residents we met were friendly and respectful. The food was excellent. One dinner in particular was superb, with huge portions. The leftovers are in our fridge now.

If you are looking for a low-key, quiet nudist weekend, with service fit for a king, this is the place for you. Beautiful surroundings, great food, and nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJNAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just spent two wonderful days at Suwannee river campground. My wife and I are not nudists. At least we weren't until we stayed here. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming that it just felt natural to try it. No one intrudes on you, but are very helpful if you need anything. The staff are great. Food is good and prices are reasonable.We will definitely be back. Love this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Feldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We just spent 4 days in the greatest resort!! For a new resort the experience was wonderful. BG,Tom, Joyce and the rest of the staff made us feel at home from minute we arrived. The meals served are full of fresh vegetables from their garden and the local area, Chef Lexi makes desserts to die for we enjoyed a Turtle Brownie Sundae made with homemade whipped cream and carmel sauce, they also served a red velvet cake with homemade whipped cream with blueberries and strawberries!!!
We will be going back time and again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kris1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you're an RV or are pulling a camping trailer, this place is great. The owners cannot do enough for their guests. The pool is heated and usable year round and the hot tub/conversation pool is warm enough for pleasurable relaxation but not too hot. The drinks at the tiki bar are two ounce pours and the beers are ice cold. The breakfast menu is extensive and the meals are cooked to order. All of the RV spots are pull through with full hookups and there are even canoes and kayaks for rent. If you plan to visit this place and do all your own cooking, take everything that you need. They do not sell grocery items and there is not a grocery or market within walking distance.
If you're not a nudist or naturist, but want to give it a try this would be a good place because everyone is friendly but not overbearing. In short, Suwannee Valley is a welcoming non-threatening venue.

Room Tip: Took a tour of a rental cabin and it was delightful. We stayed in our own RV so we didn't try th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

What can I say if you want a place where you can relax and just be yourself...this is it...beautiful yet rustic Suwannee valley nudist resort in White Springs, Fl. Charming cabins that are beautifully decorated and absolutely clean, tent sites as well as pull thru's for the rv's. large hot tub and pool, enough chaise lounges to relax on. Food that is cooked to perfection. Best of all an atmosphere unmatched by any other resort...around. staff as friendly as can be but not intrusive, they will do what ittakes to make you feel confortable and know your name. it's the personal touches that makes this place stand out. If you haven't been, do stop by and see what I am talking about.

Room Tip: Call for availability on the cabins and RV' s that they have for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The campground has been converted to a nudist park affiliated with the American Association for Nude Recreation. The new owners have invested a lot of money and sweat equity in the place, with plans for more investment in the near future. They have created a very nice, clean facility with some rental cabins and some RVs for overnight rental. We stayed in a clean & comfortable trailer. Great crowd and the bar, and the pour is very generous. The dinner and breakfast we had were both very good and the prices extremely reasonable. Plenty of pull through RV sites, and all the hookups have been renovated. The friendly crowd makes this place an ideal spot for first-time nudists. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank FairfaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

The place looks lovely and is cheap. It is kind of hard to find. But don't use the rental cabins as they are full of big cockroaches. Yuk.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IKNOWBETTERNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Springs
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#18 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suwannee Valley Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suwannee Valley Campground

Property: Suwannee Valley Campground
Address: 786 NW Stephen Foster Dr, White Springs, FL 32096-7469
Region: United States > Florida > White Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in White Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Suwannee Valley Campground Hotel White Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing