We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable, courteous and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 February 2014

All staff were very courteous and welcoming, reservations were easy to make, check in/out was quick and easy, continental breakfast was very good and housekeeping was adequate.

I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi, we ran across one roach in the elevator and I found a used plastic cup under the sealed new cups next to the ice bucket. Bathroom floor did not appear to have been swept before or during our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the facility (pool side). Otherwise, you'll be looking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Geoff, thank you for again reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our hot delicious breakfast. I can assure our housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure each guest room is sparkling clean. I will pass on your comments to the management staff. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for coming back again. We hope to see you upon your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

No real complaints about the quality of the hotel itself, just the price. I was about $20. over what the peas think it should be considering there is nothing around there except a bar-b-cue restaurant next door. Considering the price you would think breakfast would be really good, no such luck. Plain old stuff. If it's late and you really need a spot, it's clean and the beds are comfy, other than that go somewhere else.

Also, when I mentioned the price was high the lady asked if I had a coupon. If you have a coupon the price would be lower and make it not such a bad stop except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and the beds comfortable. February is our busiest, most high demand month and rates do tend to trend upward. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast featuring our made-to-order Belgian waffles. For those wanting a more extensive selection, we are very close to a Huddle House restaurant. We hope you give us a try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were somewhat skeptical about this location as we had heard it was in a rough neighborhood. Well what a great surprise. The location is great right off the high way. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the price was perfect. We will stay here again and recommend it it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are so pleased to hear that we have gained another loyal guest! Thanks for the awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel. We are situated off of I-75 and are in fact a very safe hotel with newly installed LED lighting in our parking lot and ALL inside corridors. We take our guests safety very seriously. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a very good hotel. It is located at a non-descript tollway interchange near the The Villages retirement complex. The rooms are clean and a bit larger and more upscale than is the standard for Sleep Inns. For a Sleep Inn this hotel is fairly high priced (I stayed in late February). In addition, they try to slip an extra charge for a safe in the room. The attendants did an excellent job on maintaining the food at the morning breakfast. This hotel is fairly expensive, but it delivers excellent service too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. February through April is our high demand season, and rates do tend to trend upward during this time! As you mentioned, we definitely make up for it with our service! We strive to go above and beyond for each guest that stays with us. Please visit us again soon and thank you for letting others know how we're doing. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time. The room was clean, new, very nice to stay. Staff went out of their way to please and assist. Close to eatery and shopping at The Villages. Will definatlely come again when we pass by here. We stayed for a few days as we went to Mt. Dora and Ocala. It was central for us. Easy access on and off the highway. The Pool was clean and nice, just alittle to cold to go in at this time. Thanks. You guys did great.

Room Tip: i have a handicap foot but they do have an elevator so i made it alot easier no matter what floor yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horses619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages! I am pleased to hear that our staff did a great job in accommodating you during your stay. As you mentioned, we are central to both Ocala and Mount Dora with close proximity to shopping and dining options. The Villages is a short drive from us and offers just about everything you could ask for in regard to boutiques, tasty dining, movie theaters and more. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels. Our rewards members truly are the backbone of our business and we strive to go above and beyond for you! We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip through. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is the third or 4th year we have stayed here for several days at a time. One thing that struck me was that the rates flucuated so much- I would have expected them to be more on weekends or special event times, but the same type room could be different rates depending on how far ahead it was booked-sort of like on an airplane, everyone flying seems to have a different rate. I had requested AAA rates for one stay, but the AAA part didn't get moved over on to the second stay automatically, and I only discovered it after I had paid. I was pleasantly refunded the difference, but many hotels have staff automatically ask if you have AAA.Wish the breakfast was a little extensive and that real butter was offered. Room and staff were very pleasant, and restaurant next door is always good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbushfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of the AAA discrepancy for you. If you book two separate reservations and don't indicate that you have the specific discount, it is easily overlooked. We are always happy to provide you with that discount! I will pass on your comments regarding the real butter to our property. We make every effort to provide all the comforts of home to our most valued guests! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you upon your next visit. Feel free to email me at michelle@hdghotels.com if you have any special requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. expected just a clean place to sleep...beds very comfortable, everything shiny and clean, the continental breakfast was perfect. and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

couldn't ask for better for the price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages! It always puts a smile on our face to know that we surprised our guests with exceptional service and sparkling clean rooms. We are pleased to hear it! Our hot breakfast featuring our made-to-order Belgian waffles is sure to bring a smile to the pickiest of eaters. We hope you were able to explore some of the area here. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for letting others know about our fantastic hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
222 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
6.3 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Region: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing