We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Inn(The Villages)
US$152
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
162
80
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
80
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikefront deskwafflesthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againbbq restauranthotel is cleanhot breakfastfresh fruitstaff was very friendlyconveniently located righti highly recommend this hotelstopping pointnice place to stayroom keynice breakfastpastry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

All staff were very courteous and welcoming, reservations were easy to make, check in/out was quick and easy, continental breakfast was very good and housekeeping was adequate.

I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi, we ran across one roach in the elevator and I found a used plastic cup under the sealed new cups next to the ice bucket. Bathroom floor did not appear to have been swept before or during our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the facility (pool side). Otherwise, you'll be looking at the back of a junk yard and the rear of businesses.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Geoff, thank you for again reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our hot delicious breakfast. I can assure our housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure each guest room is sparkling clean. I will pass on your comments to the management staff. We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for coming back again. We hope to see you upon your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

No real complaints about the quality of the hotel itself, just the price. I was about $20. over what the peas think it should be considering there is nothing around there except a bar-b-cue restaurant next door. Considering the price you would think breakfast would be really good, no such luck. Plain old stuff. If it's late and you really need a spot, it's clean and the beds are comfy, other than that go somewhere else.

Also, when I mentioned the price was high the lady asked if I had a coupon. If you have a coupon the price would be lower and make it not such a bad stop except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and the beds comfortable. February is our busiest, most high demand month and rates do tend to trend upward. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast featuring our made-to-order Belgian waffles. For those wanting a more extensive selection, we are very close to a Huddle House restaurant. We hope you give us a try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We were somewhat skeptical about this location as we had heard it was in a rough neighborhood. Well what a great surprise. The location is great right off the high way. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the price was perfect. We will stay here again and recommend it it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are so pleased to hear that we have gained another loyal guest! Thanks for the awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel. We are situated off of I-75 and are in fact a very safe hotel with newly installed LED lighting in our parking lot and ALL inside corridors. We take our guests safety very seriously. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a very good hotel. It is located at a non-descript tollway interchange near the The Villages retirement complex. The rooms are clean and a bit larger and more upscale than is the standard for Sleep Inns. For a Sleep Inn this hotel is fairly high priced (I stayed in late February). In addition, they try to slip an extra charge for a safe in the room. The attendants did an excellent job on maintaining the food at the morning breakfast. This hotel is fairly expensive, but it delivers excellent service too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. February through April is our high demand season, and rates do tend to trend upward during this time! As you mentioned, we definitely make up for it with our service! We strive to go above and beyond for each guest that stays with us. Please visit us again soon and thank you for letting others know how we're doing. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time. The room was clean, new, very nice to stay. Staff went out of their way to please and assist. Close to eatery and shopping at The Villages. Will definatlely come again when we pass by here. We stayed for a few days as we went to Mt. Dora and Ocala. It was central for us. Easy access on and off the highway. The Pool was clean and nice, just alittle to cold to go in at this time. Thanks. You guys did great.

Room Tip: i have a handicap foot but they do have an elevator so i made it alot easier no matter what floor you were on. but the left front hallways are shorter.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horses619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages! I am pleased to hear that our staff did a great job in accommodating you during your stay. As you mentioned, we are central to both Ocala and Mount Dora with close proximity to shopping and dining options. The Villages is a short drive from us and offers just about everything you could ask for in regard to boutiques, tasty dining, movie theaters and more. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Choice Hotels. Our rewards members truly are the backbone of our business and we strive to go above and beyond for you! We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip through. Thank you again for letting others know about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews