We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cuisine”
Review of Rodeo Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Rodeo Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rodeo offers a selection of the best Southern cuisine around. Located on Wilton Drive in Wilton Manors, Rodeo is a dining favorite for lunch or dinner that includes Southwestern, Tex-Mex, Barbeque, and Cajun/Creole dining—Southern style! Our bar serves an array of specialty beers and wines, many coming from vineyards and breweries from the South.
Balham, London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome cuisine”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Here's the deal. My partner and I spent five evenings in Wilton Manors and tried five different eating establishments (six if I include the 2am burger at Shaun's Breakfast Bar) and all were of excellent quality but Rodeo deserves a mention for it's fantastic menu. The food has a heavy southern US/deep south slant and it reflects superbly in the food. Tennessee whiskey features liberally in many dishes and the choice was outstanding. I chose a corn cake dinner with chicken salsa and chorizo with guacamole toppings, whilst my partner revelled in pecan honeyed chicken. Never seen a place like it for this sort of food. Utterly fantastic. Oh, good service as well, if I need to say any more.

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Just love this place. Portions are plentiful. The atmosphere and food are great. Guacamole to die for!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CelesteFSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The meatloaf was amazing. The grits were watery, almost no flavor and not to my liking.
The molasses pork chop was excellent. The Mac and cheese was to die for.
They ran out of blue moon beer ? Really ? Service was adequate but nothing to rave about.
The bathrooms were clean but the restaurant had over 15 lights out in the ceiling.
What is up with the burnt out Christmas lights on the ceiling, quite pitiful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun place for dinner”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We ate at Rodeo for Valentines -- the food was terrific, and at least the night we were there, it was reasonably quiet so we could actually talk to each other. They have a good menu -- somewhat on the Cuban side, even though it is nominally 'southern.' I had carnitas, which was excellent. The wines by the glass are generous and reasonably priced. Service was helpful and attentive without being overbearing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelsontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value, good food. Good servoce”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was visiting the area and friends advised Rodeo for dinner. I was not diappointed. The sothwest menu is varied and inventive. The food was fresh and good quality, delicious. Nice to eat spmewhere not dominated by tv screens or music so loud you can't converse. Service was fast, charming, not pushy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDCGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodeo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing