We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food eccentric Martinies”
Review of Rodeo Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Rodeo Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rodeo offers a selection of the best Southern cuisine around. Located on Wilton Drive in Wilton Manors, Rodeo is a dining favorite for lunch or dinner that includes Southwestern, Tex-Mex, Barbeque, and Cajun/Creole dining—Southern style! Our bar serves an array of specialty beers and wines, many coming from vineyards and breweries from the South.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food eccentric Martinies”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I had dinner with 2 other friends last night. It was a rainy night, so the hostess cleverly set us by the front door like for all other patrons to make the place look busy. That's why I put average for overall and service. However, the waiter was very good and attentive. He made good recondition describing them as he just had then for dinner.

The meatloaf is and some chicken breast stuffed with cornbread (not on the menu) were 2 of 3 suggestions we tried.

The candied bacon martini was something, but according to my friend was also quite strong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcatucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, inconsistent food”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Went there on Sun. late p.m. The meals were bogo which we did not realize until looking at the menu. Always indecisive about their choices as I do not care for "sweet" flavor with my foods as a good part of menu has this issue (molasses, etc.}. I ordered a house wine which did not smell or taste right. Waiter very agreeably changed to something better. My partner had the pasta with shrimp jambalaya which was outstanding. We both loved it and there was enough for leftovers.
I mistakenly ordered the peach pork chop which was too tough to chew, dry & overdone & topped with canned peaches. Spicy sweet sauce actually good but could not compensate for the chop.
Mashed potatos were barely warm & lumpy. We were the only patrons at the time. When the waiter inquired I told him my issues and he kindly offered to replace with another selection. I declined. So one great dinner was "free" and one awful one was paid for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The peaceful ambiance, the excellent service, the varied menu, the reasonable prices, the great drink selection, the plentiful portions, the gustatory satisfaction ... all made this establishment top-notch... so much so that we made sure we went back again within the week that we were visiting Fort Lauderdale! Kudos to the Rodeo crew! We shall return...again and again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owlhead55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good comfort food.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good food at very reasonable prices. Very nice comfortable and stylish decor, with a nice bar as well. Sunday has 2 for 1 dinners. Great skirt steak, black beans, chili con queso, cat fish, jambalaya pasta. Servers always professional and attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Wait person needs training!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Thanks to Groupon a discount site I purchased a (Groupon) the food was really excellent, I had chicken that was so good it is hard to describe, and the vegetables were superb. BUT! when it came time to pay, our waitperson had no idea what to do with the voucher. In a nutshell he refused to accept it. I paid the full price, but unfortunately will never go back, after all there are too many good restaurants in the area, to deal with this sort of stuff!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eheming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodeo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing