We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Thanks!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I love to stay at the Cabanas when visiting Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is very accommodating from providing information about the locale to making sure rooms are kept clean, servicing bedding, laundry, and making sure the grounds are neat and clean. Professional, well-run establishment. The recent make-overs have really spruced up some of the rooms. Pool areas are always clean. The location is fantastic with Wilton Drive a short cab ride - like 7 bucks - to the west, and the beaches about a mile to the east. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue into the future. Thanks for another great stay guys!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear C H
Thank you for your recent review and noticing all the enhancements we made over the summer to the property and rooms. We are very proud of what we have achieved over the past 15 years and appreciate the positive feedback we are getting from all of our repeat and new guests alike.
We look forward to seeing you next year and extend a Happy & Healthy Holiday Season to you and all of our extended family and friends around the world.

John Dorry
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    56
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
187
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Cabanas Guesthouse for three nights and absolutely loved the place. We were given a friendly welcome and a full walk around the property and we were given an unexpected and free upgrade to a water front room.

The room was spotlessly clean with a fridge and safe.

The free breakfast at Cabanas was simple but more than adequate, with fresh fruit, bagels and Publix yoghurts among the available items in the cafe.

We have stayed at a number of gay properties, many of which are unfriendly, pretentious, tacky and offer bad value for money...The cabanas was absolutely none of those things and we will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi Guys, Thank you for the favorable review of our award winning Gay's Men's Clothing Optional Resort. As many of our guests have come to realize we are only 1 of a handful of gay owned and operated guesthouses remaining in the Fort Lauderdale area as many have been sold in recent years and are no longer male only. Our entire staff takes pride at The Cabanas to insure that every guest is made to feel not only welcomed but special in everyway. We are always there to assist in anyway possible. As owner I have always believed in treating the guests as I would like to be treated when I am traveling. If we can offer a complimentary upgrade at check in we are happy to do so. Wishing you and all of our family and friends a Joyous and Happy Holiday Season.

John Dorry
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Upon my late arrival, my cabana was all set up like they promised me. Next morning checked in with ease. The online pictures were very accurate. The pool, hot tube everything was just like the pics. I stood 3 nights the best stay ever. I will be back to Florida very soon and will be staying at the cabanas.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank inferno627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. As we just celebrated 15 wonderful years as one of Fort Lauderdale's premier clothing optional gay men's resort it's guests like yourself and the many others that we have come to befriend and thank over the years. We look forward to your next visit when your travel plans bring you to the Fort Lauderdale/Wilton Manors area.

John Dorry/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had 2 nights here, Fri and Sat. Weather was bad so the place seemed empty but did fill up as we left on the Sunday and the sun came out. Mostly older guys (45-65) so not a good choice if you prefer younger company.
The room was fine, functional but lacking character and cosiness. Overall we were disappointed given the good reviews on here. I guess it's down to personal experience and maybe the clientele resident at the time of your stay. Staff were nice and helpful and I can imagine with good weather and a slightly younger crowd it could feel very different.
Also a good 15 min walk from the main gay bars and nothing else nearby of interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxonpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse for your recent stay in Fort Lauderdale. We do apologize that we did not have the King Premium Waterfront Room available when you booked and that you choose the King Standard as we are always very busy and the waterfront rooms tend to go quickly. We always wish for sunny skies and warm temperatures for all of our guests. We are centrally located in the Fort Lauderdale/Wilton Manors area and yes a good 15 minute walk to all of the nightlife and gay shopping and offer a complimentary shuttle on the weekends. Their are many other restaurants and shopping within walking distance certainly gay friendly just not in the heart of Wilton Manors. All of our rooms were remodeled over the last 3 years and given much thought and consideration from experience over the last 12 years and what our guests would like to see and feel for comfort and cleanliness. We purposely selected the furnishings with a high volume of use in mind and still comfortable such as flat screen TV's, Porcelain Tile Floors, and clean white linens. Our age group is from about 35 to 70 both single and coupled. We appreciate your favorable review of our property and do hope that you have the opportunity to visit the many other guesthouses in the Fort Lauderdale area in the future as we all have something very special to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I spent a new year weekend here alone relaxing and siting on my patio facing the canal. It was amazing relaxing. John and the staff make you feel comfortable and welcome.

I never miss the opportunity to visit the spa and have a facial by Norman or a wax by Fabio. The spa is small and wonderful - a sure fire hit!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Cabanas for 2 nights in October and enjoyed it so much we are thinking of going back for a week. Found it to be extremely clean, relaxing and all the staff were so helpful and friendly , our room was a premium double which was spacious very modern and spotless. We are going to request same room ( room 1 ). Pool area was relaxing and plenty of room to sunbathe round without feeling crammed in, would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone it's great value for money and exceeded our expectations completely.

Room Tip: Room 1 very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Another fantastic trip. John, Paul, David and the whole staff make you feel just like at home. They know the extras we like and they are all there for us. The new paint looks great and they are installing all new water lines. There are always improvements going on. Love the new chairs and new smoking policy. All ready planning our next trip.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
830 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
773 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
311 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Property: The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1537
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing