We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our first trip to Ft. Lauderdale and it could not have been better! The staff is amazing, very friendly, and quick to help with any questions about restaurants, nightlife, beaches, etc. Rooms are VERY clean and the property is very well maintained. Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky77615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi Guys, Thank you for the amazing review of The Cabanas Guesthouse. Our entire staff takes tremendous pride in every aspect of the guesthouse operation and certainly appreciate your support and recognition. Than you for selecting The Cabanas and we look forward to seeing you again

John Dorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Decided to stay there for the first time as there were good reviews. Let me tell you i wasnt disappointed at all. Quite the opposite. Very impressed by the service provided. Very friendly atmosphere. Very clean room. Nice outdoor jacuzzi to relax after clubbing at 1 30 am.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank come2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again some time soon.

John Dorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very very clean. Great personnel. Absolutely wonderful landscaping. Two pools( one is non smoking) hot tub. Light free breakfast fare All non smoking rooms. Definitely will stay again. I had a rented car but you can walk to buy groceries very nearby as well as eating establishments

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venconmigo120446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Without our new found friends and our loyal guests over the last 15 years we wouldn't be one of Fort Lauderdale's premier gay men's clothing optional resorts. This season is one of our best so far and it's only February. We look forward to seeing you and all of our new friends in the months and years to come.

John Dorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

...is how often we will come back. We love the Cabanas. It's like staying with family when we come to visit. Please look at my earlier review of the Cabanas because everything in that is just as accurate today as it was then.

The place is spectacular. The updated painting done on the exterior really looks amazing. We see the same staff each visit, which means the owners are obviously treating their team (not just employees) very well.

We've already booked our next visit and are excited to see what has changed since our recent visit. The owners are always investing in the property to keep it modern, clean, and 5 star.

Keep up the great work, guys!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite is our favorite, especially if you enjoy the peaceful waterside view, but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Guys, Thank you once again for sharing your experience and years of continued support of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. It's so true when you say "Family" because that is how we feel when you arrive , catching up on everything going on between visits and surprising you with the changes that you don't let us share with you before you arrive. It's guests like you, that make it all worth while. Have a great 2014 guys.

John Dorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was the first time my partner and I stayed at the Cabanas Guest House.... We go every year for winter break to Ft Luaderdale and decided to try Cabanas for its location in Wilton Manor. we were not disappoirnted !!!! .. THe croud had no attitude and the service exceeded expectations.. The housekeeping staff was excellent..The grounds are well kept and the river view is beautiful esp. when you get tyo see the flying fish, Please do not hestitate to stay there as the staff is wonderful,and helpful . We have already booked for next winter break ,..,..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjemicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Gentlemen, Happy New Year and thank you for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa for your Holiday travel. Ben I really enjoyed our chats in the morning when you would pop in for a few minutes to say HI. I know you guys had a great time because you where always hanging at the pool laughing and having fun. Next visit is sure to be at least as good or even better. Have a great year as we look forward to seeing you again before December.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Title describes it all. Hubby and I ONLY stay here when we are in So Florida. We have tried the rest but hands down Cabanas is truly THE BEST. Entire staff is friendly, helpful and truly concerned about their guests. The grounds are lush and well taken care of. They have various room types and all are CLEAN!!!! I'm one of those "picky" travelers and I can honestly say I have NOTHING negative to say about the Cabanas.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hi Alex, Thank you very much for your continued support of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. As we celebrate our 15th year as 1 of Fort Lauderdale's premiere gay men's resort, it is guests like yourself that make it all the more worth while. As a team, we strive each day to insure that all of our guests have a fun and memorable experience while visiting us and pride ourselves on living up to that commitment year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

John Dorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the best places I've ever stayed,had to add extra day. Owners, staff, and guests all friendly, informative, and very accommodating. A most relaxing atmosphere. Kayaking wore me out, didn't know I could get lost going in a circle, still a worthwhile adventure. Looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

HI Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Wishing you a very Happy New Year and would think at this writing you are still thinking about that wonderful warm sunny day that you went kayaking now that its freezing cold. I do remember we did have a few laughs about the wrong turn you made that took you off course. We did agree that next time will be sure you have a detailed may. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
822 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#42 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
312 reviews
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
784 reviews
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton Manors
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1537
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range: £100 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing