We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another perfect vacation”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just came back from out 12th stay at The Cabanas and can't wait til our next visit in October. John and the whole staff keep the place spotless. If you have never been GO! The King Rooms on the water are just amazing. And all the fun places are just down the street. The pools are fun during the day and at night!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are the best for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi T & J, Thank you again for kind words and review of your most recent stay with us over the Memorial Day Holiday. I can't believe it's been 12 stays already but they do add up quick when you visit us a few times a year and always book another stay when you are here. You have to admit we do have your visits down to a science from arrival time, early Fed X delivery, and blender in the room. We can't wait to see you again in October. Have a great summer.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    55
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
182
88
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned to the UK after our second stay in six months at The Cabanas. Once again, a really nice visit. Did a lot chilling out and lazing by the pool and hot tub this time...it's a perfect place just to unwind.

John and his team go out of their way to make you feel welcome without being intrusive.

We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Guys, Thank you once again for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Nothing is more satisfying to us at the resort than to know you had a wonderful enjoyable and relaxing stay with us once again. All of our guests learn early on that we never want to be intrusive or compile lists of do's and don'ts. We want everyone to enjoy, laugh, have fun and leave with the feeling of "wow what a great vacation". We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were unsure what this place was going to be like however once we arrived the friendliness of the staff great location and super facilities bowled us over all of the component parts were excellent and we even managed a little fun during our stay too. Which is always a welcomed bonus - we will be back and would suggest its a great place for any gay men either coupled or single .....

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Gentlemen, Thank you for your favorable review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Reading your review was a great way for us at the resort to start our day. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and most importantly that you had an unexpected wonderful time during your visit with us. It is our goal to insure that everyone visiting The Cabanas has an enjoyable time regardless of the number of days your here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and be sure to tell all your friends about us.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cabanas is a terrific gay resort midway btwn the beach and the nightlife. Comfortable, accommodating and not too wild and crazy as some gay guesthouses can be. Nice rooms. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi JM Thank you for the review, as it's always a pleasure to see your smiling face. We certainly appreciate your continued support of The Cabanas Guesthouse when your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This was My partners and I first stay at a gay guesthouse in Fort Lauderdale and weren't sure what to expect. The grounds and room was nice and the location to the Wilton Manors bar scene was great. This guesthouse does attract an older crowd and with that there were a few lurkers that didn't get the hint that you weren't interested until you were blunt. Not sure we would stay again, not because of the property at all, more of the clientele. We had room 5 that was the most private.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Guys, Thank you for sharing your first all male gay house experience with us while visiting Wilton Manors. We appreciate your comments and critic of the guesthouse. Our typical age group is from late 30's to 70's both single and coupled guys. We are one of only a few remaining all male clothing optional resorts in the Fort Lauderdale area. We do apologize for what you call "Lurkers" that didn't get the hint that you weren't interested, as it can happen once in a while and generally if you are nice and just say your not interested they leave you alone. I'm assuming this was not the case this time. However we do appreciate the compliments on our resort and staff.

Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was in Ft. Lauderdale on business and spent two marvelous nights in a beautiful, large, well decorated suite. The grounds, pools, jacuzzis and other amenities are very well maintained, the staff is super friendly and helpful. Best of all, the proximity to the gay bars, fine eateries, shopping either by foot, car or taxi cab is quite favorable and inexpensive. The Wilton Manors enclave in the center of Ft. Lauderdale is quite the destination, with the perfect spring climate and places like the Cabanas to relax, frolic or lounge and an inviting strip to wet your whistle, it's a gay man's paradise on earth.

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service, but not a deal breaker for this type of destination. A Whole Foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Regardless of business or pleasure our resort is centrally located in the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale on a beautiful stretch of The New River and offers a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Our goal is to assure every guest needs are met and you leave us with a memorable experience. Although we do not have a gym on the premises, we do offer discounted passes to our local gay gym just minutes away in the heart of our downtown area. We also offer a Room Service Menu that is provided by Order Inn a respectable Hospitality Service Company that has received very good ratings from our guests that have used the service. Again thank you for your compliments of our resort and spa. We look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner and I have both been working too hard and needed a break. We booked The Cabanas for Easter weekend to get away and relax. The resort did not disappoint. We had a very large room overlooking the canal. The property is well maintained and the two pools and hot tub were just what we needed to relax. The spa attached to the property provided amazing massages for the first day of our stay. The staff is great and it is close enough to Wilton Drive to walk and only a 30-40 minute drive to Haulover Beach.

Room Tip: Room 14 was very large with a private small deck overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1World2TravelOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
At the Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, we go out of our way to ensure everyone has a great stay and enjoys their time with us. Thank you for sharing yours. It's been a very busy season with the artic weather throughout the country. Spring and Summer are here or just around the corner. If you looking to escape for a week or just a long weekend be sure to check out our "Summer Specials" good from June-October. Thank you once again for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse for your travel needs.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Property: The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1537
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing