We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of the vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best part of the vacation”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have never stayed at a place like this, the Staff/rooms/quality was great, friendly as well as the other great guests. Best place we've found yet and are returning soon. The housekeeping staff treats your room like it's their own, check-in clean everyday. We can't wait to get back.

Bill & Jeff
Pa.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Bill & Jeff; Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa with everyone who visits Trip Advisor. There has never been a day or year that has gone by that our entire staff does not go the extra distance to be sure that every guest is treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Our mission is smiling faces and good times by all. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    56
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
184
89
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just came back from out 12th stay at The Cabanas and can't wait til our next visit in October. John and the whole staff keep the place spotless. If you have never been GO! The King Rooms on the water are just amazing. And all the fun places are just down the street. The pools are fun during the day and at night!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are the best for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomac108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi T & J, Thank you again for kind words and review of your most recent stay with us over the Memorial Day Holiday. I can't believe it's been 12 stays already but they do add up quick when you visit us a few times a year and always book another stay when you are here. You have to admit we do have your visits down to a science from arrival time, early Fed X delivery, and blender in the room. We can't wait to see you again in October. Have a great summer.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned to the UK after our second stay in six months at The Cabanas. Once again, a really nice visit. Did a lot chilling out and lazing by the pool and hot tub this time...it's a perfect place just to unwind.

John and his team go out of their way to make you feel welcome without being intrusive.

We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Guys, Thank you once again for choosing The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Nothing is more satisfying to us at the resort than to know you had a wonderful enjoyable and relaxing stay with us once again. All of our guests learn early on that we never want to be intrusive or compile lists of do's and don'ts. We want everyone to enjoy, laugh, have fun and leave with the feeling of "wow what a great vacation". We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were unsure what this place was going to be like however once we arrived the friendliness of the staff great location and super facilities bowled us over all of the component parts were excellent and we even managed a little fun during our stay too. Which is always a welcomed bonus - we will be back and would suggest its a great place for any gay men either coupled or single .....

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Gentlemen, Thank you for your favorable review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Reading your review was a great way for us at the resort to start our day. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and most importantly that you had an unexpected wonderful time during your visit with us. It is our goal to insure that everyone visiting The Cabanas has an enjoyable time regardless of the number of days your here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and be sure to tell all your friends about us.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cabanas is a terrific gay resort midway btwn the beach and the nightlife. Comfortable, accommodating and not too wild and crazy as some gay guesthouses can be. Nice rooms. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFlaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi JM Thank you for the review, as it's always a pleasure to see your smiling face. We certainly appreciate your continued support of The Cabanas Guesthouse when your travels bring you to the Fort Lauderdale area. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This was My partners and I first stay at a gay guesthouse in Fort Lauderdale and weren't sure what to expect. The grounds and room was nice and the location to the Wilton Manors bar scene was great. This guesthouse does attract an older crowd and with that there were a few lurkers that didn't get the hint that you weren't interested until you were blunt. Not sure we would stay again, not because of the property at all, more of the clientele. We had room 5 that was the most private.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Guys, Thank you for sharing your first all male gay house experience with us while visiting Wilton Manors. We appreciate your comments and critic of the guesthouse. Our typical age group is from late 30's to 70's both single and coupled guys. We are one of only a few remaining all male clothing optional resorts in the Fort Lauderdale area. We do apologize for what you call "Lurkers" that didn't get the hint that you weren't interested, as it can happen once in a while and generally if you are nice and just say your not interested they leave you alone. I'm assuming this was not the case this time. However we do appreciate the compliments on our resort and staff.

Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was in Ft. Lauderdale on business and spent two marvelous nights in a beautiful, large, well decorated suite. The grounds, pools, jacuzzis and other amenities are very well maintained, the staff is super friendly and helpful. Best of all, the proximity to the gay bars, fine eateries, shopping either by foot, car or taxi cab is quite favorable and inexpensive. The Wilton Manors enclave in the center of Ft. Lauderdale is quite the destination, with the perfect spring climate and places like the Cabanas to relax, frolic or lounge and an inviting strip to wet your whistle, it's a gay man's paradise on earth.

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service, but not a deal breaker for this type of destination. A Whole Foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanaBoy01, Owner at The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa. Regardless of business or pleasure our resort is centrally located in the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale on a beautiful stretch of The New River and offers a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Our goal is to assure every guest needs are met and you leave us with a memorable experience. Although we do not have a gym on the premises, we do offer discounted passes to our local gay gym just minutes away in the heart of our downtown area. We also offer a Room Service Menu that is provided by Order Inn a respectable Hospitality Service Company that has received very good ratings from our guests that have used the service. Again thank you for your compliments of our resort and spa. We look forward to hosting you again sometime in the future.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
806 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
816 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
310 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa

Property: The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 2209 NE 26th St, (ex. The Cabanas at Wilton Manors), Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1537
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa is located in Wilton Manors, the heart of Gay Fort Lauderdale. Our tropical waterfront oasis is closest to nightlife,dinning and shopping. We are a clothing optional, all male gay Resort with a full service men's day spa. Our property has two pools, steam room, 8 man jacuzzi, Kayaking and bikes for our guest. We also provide free WiFi, full continental breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabanas Guesthouse Hotel Wilton Manors
The Cabanas Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing