We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Service, Average Food”

Las Colinas Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Slow Service, Average Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Visited Los Colinas for the first time and brought a $25 Restaurant.com certificate with us. Despite not being very crowded service was slow. The appetizers arrived with the entree course. The food portions are generous but quality is average. We were told at the end of our meal that they would not honor the Restaurant.com certificate even though we spent well above the required minimum. We won't be returning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    46
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Away from tourist area, simple but good!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

It is a simple place, but good tasty cheap Latin food. We had churrasco nicaragüense and another meat , both with 2 sides, we went for dinner so not too many people, seems to be a lunch place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New owner, great food”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We visited for the first time based on strong reviews. Our food (ropa vieja and hawaiian fish) was great and prices were good. We had some minor communication issues with the waitress who was fresh from Cuba and still working on her English. She was extremely pleasant and eager to help. The staff was always busy cleaning something when they weren't waiting tables. That impressed me and gave me confidence in the management of the place.
The restaurant is undergoing a renovation and looks to be a cross between an old diner-type place and a more trendy spot. After speaking to the owner, we understood that its a work in progress that will be complete soon. He is taking it in a better, more up-scale direction but promised that he has kept the old cooks and won't raise the prices on the menu. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank designcunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average to below Average Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Service was relatively fast for the restaurant being almost empty. It was about 5 PM. I ordered the rice, beans and pork. It arrived lukewarm. The churrasco was ordered Med Rare and arrived well done. The rice and beans were also on the cold side. Not too bad but nothing to write home about. Sorry guys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic cuban food”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We enjoyed eating breakfast here a couple of times during our week long vacation. The food is served in large portions. I had the scrambled eggs with spanish sausage. It's served with a side order of potatoes, cuban toast, and my favorite "cafe con leche"! The place is clean and authentic to me personally! Loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cancunlady06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Colinas Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Las Colinas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing