We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax over a cup of joe”
Review of Java Boys

Java Boys
Ranked #21 of 83 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Java Boys has been a locally owned established coffee house for over 14 years. Active within the Wilton Manors community through donations and support for various organizations. The coffee shop serves a variety of coffee drinks, smoothies, and teas. Baked goods are locally sourced and some are baked fresh daily in store. We offer a variety of lunch items such as Pannini style sandwiches, chicken or tuna salad, and our popular morning breakfast sandwich the Java Scrambler. The store has a variety of seating with adjoining power for electronics. Entertainment is on our two big screen televisions showing daily tv shows, movies, and comedy specials. Saturdays and other times during the week we play music to change it up a bit.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to relax over a cup of joe”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stopped by to have a late morning coffee and found ourselves lounging and relaxing in their big sofa. Staff there is friendly and the coffee and pastries were delicious. Free wifi also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ptowngam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
768 reviews
511 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

So,so coffee but many nice sweets and sandwiches. A major social hub in the Wilton Complex. Very nice staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Watch A movie , Have a cup of Coffee.”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

When you come into the cafe , its like someone's living room. There is a big screen flat tv on the wall,, sofas and tables, bookcases loaded with books, and games. The restrooms are super clean. Service is fast and the coffee as good as Starbucks, plus there is always cakes, pies, and sandwhiches made to order. Come in unwind, enjoy the sights , a movie, using your computer or just having a good cup of coffee with a friend

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
742 reviews
490 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Cozy place to grab a cup”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just popped in here recently to grab a chai latte. Seemed cozy, lots of comfortable chairs. Definitely a guy hang out. Being female I felt a little out of place so didn't stay.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Loved my Frap”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had a great caramel frappucino here, far superior to Starbucks.

Venue is a little tired but I take that as a good sign of a coffee shop it means many have been here before me.

The girl who served me had a super smile, it made me feel a valued customer and it felt genuine.

If I lived closer this would be my regular coffee shop.

Helpful?
Thank Lafarge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Associate at Java Boys, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank for loving our fraps! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Boys also viewed

Wilton Manors, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Wilton Manors, Broward County
 

Been to Java Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing