We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Charming Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ed Lugo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ed Lugo Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and Charming Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The owners of Ed Lugo (Eduardo and Lourdes) clearly take great pride in their establishment...small personal touches include fresh flowers and plants throughout the bungalows and complementary beer/water/soft drinks/snacks that are replenished each day. The grounds are beautiful with a tropically-landscaped pool and cabana with two-person hammock for some R&R. Comfy beds and linens (large plush bath towels were lovely)...washer and dryer in the suite was handy for a multi-day stay. If being beachside is not a priority, I highly recommend Ed Lugo Resort for its charm and value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
93
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We had a great time. Private patio with palm trees made it relaxing. Walk across to the quaint pool with waterfall and you feel like you are in the tropics. Next we laid in the hammock. Ed made is a rum and coke. Drinks! Hot tub! Thanks Ed!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmufriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

This place is breathless, if you're looking for a place with the luxury of a big hotel and the quiteness of the an island, this is the place to be. Great place to stay super clean the owner himself make sure that everything is perfect. Wow the place is great for one person and also for the whole family. I'm looking forward to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr021472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

My husband and I along with my belly carrying our first baby just got back from an amazing vacation at Ed Lugo's. This was our babymoon trip and Ed made it perfect. As you can read on about the amenities including the free gym membership, I will tell you what a mommy to be thinks... Comfy, Cozzy and wonderful. Private and serene. Like an oasis. After staying in so many so called "luxury" hotels, I can tell you nothing can match this place. You feel a real sense of luxury when its about you. I'm even wearing my brand new super cool EL Resort T-Shirt while I write this. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniwithBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

To say that The Ed Lugo Resort is "very special", is an understatement.

I personally can't describe it as much as I "feel" it. Creating an atmosphere that feels like being at home and on vacation at the same time, is an oustanding achievement.

This is because of Ed Lugo. He loves what he does and does it masterfully.

My New Year's wish to myself, "always stay at The Ed Lugo Resort".

Laela Weinzweig
Canada

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laela8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We've just returned from our 3rd trip to The Ed Lugo Resort in Wilton Manors and before we left we had already decided to book for next year .I wish we could go back right now. Every detail of this lovely small resort is perfect...from the beautifully furnished house to the backyard oasis- the prettiest pool I've ever seen...so inviting...Ed keeps it nice and toasty so even on a cool day it's a pleasure to jump in. All the little extras provided...the pool fridge is always stocked with sodas, water and beer as is the fridge in the house...you don't even get that on a luxury cruise..the neighbourhood is great ...restaurants, clubs, groceries ,Starbucks all within strolling distance...this place deserves a number one rating.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Planned a getaway to with my girlfriends and due to everyones busy schedules, had to change the reservation numerous times, Ed accommodated my changes and requests.. Now the place is beautiful beyond words, We were greeted with glasses of wine and showed to our villa 2404, (Ed later brought over a bottle of wine for us too). The villa was tastefully decorated , and stocked with snacks ,water,sodas and beer, the beds are beyond comfortable, theres a fully stocked kitchen (but who wants to cook on vacation?) decorated with fresh flowers , the lights and flowers at night were breath taking, the cabana area is so cute too and also has a cooler stocked with beer and water and sodas,we were a bit bummed at first as we thought that we were vacationing during a cold florida winter and could not enjoy the pool, but the pool was heated and even in 40 degree weather it was relaxing and comfortable.It was walking distance to a couple cool places to hang out and an easy drive to las olas... Overall i was impressed with the level of service and detail, it felt like our own little resort ( there were other guest there but we never really saw them and had the pool and hot tub to ourselves the entire weekend).. We loved it so much it is now the new location for our Bi annual girls getaway

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isshiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton Manors
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ed Lugo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ed Lugo Resort

Property: Ed Lugo Resort
Address: 2404 NE 8 Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ed Lugo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star rating resort . We cater to travelers who are looking for a different kind of hotel . We offer complimentary beers , water, sodas, snacks, coffee station , complimentary gym with steam room and sauna , gym towels and pool and beach towels included . Free parking and internet connection . Fresh flower in each suite . All top of the line bedding and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ed Lugo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ed Lugo Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing