We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoops Old-Fashioned Ice Cream Store

Scoops Old-Fashioned Ice Cream Store
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Great service from great people. The staff and owner are always super friendly, best ice cream around. The variety is always great. I always looks forward to our trips to Scoops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brianswg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    30
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

What else can U say?? The ice cream was fantastic!!! They could have had more flavors but what they had was very tasty!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average ice cream, poor sanitation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

The ice cream was Hersey's - good but not outstanding - and the frozen yogurt (Bene Vita) I tried was similar. However, the server grabbed the cones with her bare hands, after having taken money from the previous customers. I thought EVERY ice cream shop had taught their employees to use a paper napkin to grab the cone. She did it twice for us, and again for the following customers, so it must be SOP. We tossed all but the very top of the cone, so no harm, but it makes one wonder about their overall sanitation practices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Icecrean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ice cream was good, lots of flavors, reasonable prices. Was nice end to a great day. We went there every night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank smckee7625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth...sweet price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Great place to visit to satisfy your sweet tooth. After having lunch at any of the restaurants around downtown, you can easily head to this ice cream shop. The place serves a variety of flavors at very, very reasonable prices.

This is the very first review I made rating an institution a "5". It is very well deserved because service by both owner and assistants have always been excellent. The ice cream prices (even the hot dog) are highly reasonable. You could get two different flavors (one very large scoop) with a waffle cone at less than $4 dollars. I have not been to an ice cream place that could beat that price, considering the location! If you have grandkids that love ice cream, this is the place that will not beak the bank at all!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0la3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoops Old-Fashioned Ice Cream Store also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Scoops Old-Fashioned Ice Cream Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing