We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected fun!!”
Review of Taquitos Jalisco

Taquitos Jalisco
Ranked #47 of 140 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Unexpected fun!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We literally stumbled upon this place while lost & really hungry, and I don't even love Mexican food but it was the first available place. And what a great surprise! The food was good (I took the waiter's recommendation & ordered beef tips with green salsa, delicious & flavorful). The mariachi band (Castillos Kids) was AWESOME - beautiful voices, great talent & just plain fun. If you're in the area, it's a must & I'd even recommend a little drive (we live 40 mins away) - just make sure the band is playing. Great for kids, very casual & reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank KingTheWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 Thumbs Up”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great Mexican food with Mariachi and all make for a great family night out or even a romantic dinner for 2.
:-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another of Winter Gardens best keep secerts”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Greeted by the owner Servamdo Lupercide , he seated Eric and I to our table.and make you feel welcome to his resturant. Lunch specials starting at 4.99 and served with homemade chips and salsa.The staff was very helpful with menu choices! On the weekends the Castillo kids play you can see them on youtube.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This is such an authentic Mexican restaurant. This was our first time for Sunday Lunch and it was busy. Lots of locals and regulars by all the greetings and handshakes. And great live music at 1:00 by the nicest and very good group of 4 teens really getting into fun Mexican music. Food is hot and plentiful. Try it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushc003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I will be driving the miles to go back for Tacos”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Any of you from Mexican border states? If so, you know what good Mexican is. We, here in Orlando, put up with very pedestrian, mediocre Mexican cuisine and argue over who has the best Taco in a lackluster epicurean landscape. Well, for me, that ended yesterday. Taquitos Jalisco has the best tacos....HANDS DOWN! Well worth the 20 minute drive from the attractions or downtown Orlando.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taquitos Jalisco also viewed

Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 
Winter Garden, Central Florida
Winter Garden, Central Florida
 

Been to Taquitos Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing