We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in the greater Orlando area”
Review of Edgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This a charming "bed and breakfast". It is housed in a three story historic hotel building. The 20 room facility is run by four young families who live on the top floor. Guest rooms are on the second floor and to get the elevator you must call them. The first floor houses two of the best restaurants in the area as well as an ice cream parlor. Breakfast is cooked to order and served at a single very large table at which you will meet the other guests. At the center of the small "downtown" of Winter Garden it is a wonderful place to getaway. It is where we stay whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds vary in size so be sure and tell the "girls" what you need so you'll ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_11_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We frequently stay in bed & breakfast inns when we travel and this experience was one of the best. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect as we enjoyed the town center and biking. We will no doubt return to the Edgewater Inn?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Complete fluke had to be in Winter Garden on the spur of the moment and couldn't find any of the usual chain hotels available. So happy they weren't...! A true B&B with old world charm and elegance...down to the old fashioned gated elevator and chicks outside the window. Being smack in the center of the quaint main street with shops and restaurants was a big plus, and there was even an old car show the day we arrived. Will definitely be back...!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Though we were visiting a friend in Winter Garden, we really had no idea what a charming experience staying at the historic Edgewater would be like. This is truly Old Florida at its best! You don't come across a B&B like this often and this from a couple that stayed at a B&B in New Hampshire that was built in 1770! I know what I'm talking about! I'm still trying to figure out how they restored so many old fixtures and keep the noise from the street outside where it belongs! What a delightful and delicious breakfast. I just love the converted rail line that makes for a great bicycle trail through this wonderfully restored old town area. Coffee shops, bicycle shops, you feel as if you have returned to a simpler time and place.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main street but it wasn't a problem even on a Sat. night. Would like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJKD2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was one of the most amazing stays I have ever had. The staff was amazing and the restored building was gorgeous. The beds were more then comfortable and when we arrived there was a band playing in the square. Breakfast was served a la cart and you cord order anything from bacon to french toast! A truly delightful stay and I plan on returning at least once a year for the experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is our third year staying at the Edgewater and we enjoy it more each year. We are three couples and we come to ride the bike trail. Really feel fortunate we 'discovered' the Edgewater Hotel, it's like staying with friends. Everyone is friendly, pleasant, helpful and just a joy to be around. This is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very clean, safe, friendly and accommodating. Go out of your way to stay here you will not regret it. once you walk around the town you will not want to leave it. simply lovely I can't say enough good things about the Edgewater and Winter Garden.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Garden
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel

Address: 99 W Plant St, Winter Garden, FL 34787-3139
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Garden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Winter Garden
Price Range: £79 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Winter Garden, Florida
Edgewater Winter Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing