We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
34
14
17
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
14
17
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crooked cat panther lake great golf practice facility in great shape world class golf hole courses green fees fairways executive pga played challenging bunker lodging accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Wonderful golf courses, fun, challenging and rewarding. Home of the PGA tour Qualifying Site. On site accommodations are spartan, but clean and simple. Ultra convenient and complete for all of your golfing needs (i.e. range, putting, chipping, executive course, and 2 world class golf courses). No other amenities. Restaurant is adequate for basic foods and drinks. Surrounding area is quite tranquil, and you most drive for all other activities

Room Tip: All rooms are identical surrounding by golf.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Golfed at Crooked Cat... clean & beautiful course. Wide fairways accommodate my less than accurate drives, but kept us all challenged. The staff gets an A+ (especially our cart gal)... will come back again next year for sure

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I made reservations for a group stay and two rounds of golf in February. I was told that the lodge stay (four rooms) would reduce the greens fees by 30%. Billing to my credit card gave incorrect charge, which amounted to some overcharges for our Saturday and Sunday golf. I repeatedly, over the course of almost three weeks, attempted to get credit for this overcharge. Golf courses are very good, but rounds are typically slow. Lodge rooms are Motel 6 quality, but are convenient and not overpriced. Service at the grill was non-existent when we were there on Saturday, Sunday was better. We were going to have Saturday dinner there, but were not forewarned that a private event was closing the Grill. Had to go offsite. Beware promises on rate discounts and don't expect to get fast results from upstairs.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Elh119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Course condition was ok and have no real issue with that aspect of the day. Would prefer Crooked Cat over Panther Lake!! We started on Crooked Cat and the round went well with a great pace finished in 4 hours 10 minutes and the course had staff pacing all!! Stopped for a bite to eat and a drink in between and the bar service was nice. Now onto the bad, a 5 and a half hour afternoon round with no staff to be found to push pace. Was disappointing that with all staff on Crooked Cat could find none on Panther Lake ! Would recommend only doing one round a day if going!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golf715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My golf buddy and I took advantage of a Southwest Airlines sale to take a one week golf trip to the Orlando area. We had not booked any rounds at Orange County National, but after we drove past the facility one day, it looked so good, we decided to ditch a pre-paid afternoon round and play there. It turned out to be a great decision.
Orange County National has two full-length courses (Crooked Cat and Panther Lake) and an executive course. We played Crooked Cat, and I can report that it was the best course we played all week. This is high praise, because I would rate the other half-dozen courses we played good to excellent. The greens and fairways were in superb condition, especially for the beginning of February, the hole designs were interesting and varied, the course immaculate, and above all, it was all golf, no housing or resort development of any kind, which we found on almost all of the other courses we played. Also, we saw a real, live Florida panther licking itself just twenty yards from the tee-box we were standing on!
This was our first golf vacation in Orlando, but it will definitely not be our last. And when we come next time, Orange County National will have a prominent place on our schedule.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank aheller22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews