We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to visit nearby Legoland (which is only 3 miles away) and had a wonderful stay. Upon our arrival we were given a handful of kids eat free coupons, which we used at the very tasty restaurant in the hotel. The daily breakfast buffet had pancakes, waffles, eggs, potatoes, bacon/sausage, yogurt, cereals, fruit...everything! Each of my kids also received a free Lego mini figure from the front desk...a nice surprise. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to Legoland as well, which saves on parking at the park.

The hotel is clearly quite new, and is very clean and quiet. It has lots of stores and restaurants nearby, which was really nice. The staff were so friendly and helpful; the restaurant staff in particular went out of their way to get whatever you needed, with a smile. The small outdoor pool was a bit chilly for my taste, but the kids enjoyed it.

I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Winter Haven!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SevillaNoDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    97
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
142
15
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Everyone working here is very friendly and helpful. The room had two queen beds and a nice bathroom. Everything was clean and bright. Plenty of fluffy pillows, although the blankets were a bit thin. Security in the parking lot was great too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We lucked into this place because the Hampton Inn in the same parking lot was full.

The décor was nice, it was quiet, the beds and pillows great.

The lobby was big with a nice restaurant inside; luckily because the weather was yucky.

The clerk was friendly an kind.

And the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: This hotel better price than the next door Hampton and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My daughter had a basketball tournament in the area and her coach was able to secure a floor of rooms for the players that included breakfast. Parking was easy and plentiful. The inside of the hotel is decorated nicely and the employees were friendly and helpful. With two basketball teams and Legoland visitors in the hotel it was still quiet. I was worried that breakfast would be crazy but to my surprise there was plenty of seating and food available. I honestly couldn't see paying $7.99 for the breakfast. It offered eggs, potatoes, sausage, fruit, and the sugary donuts/danish and cereal that free ones have. It was close to many restaurants and walking distance to a few. The room was clean and spacious. I was there with 3 girls and they had plenty of room to relax and be silly. It also had a small fridge, coffee maker, and free WiFi. The hotel also has a business facility, workout room (small but efficient), and outdoor pool. There is a small bar in the restaurant area that also serves dinner. The only sore spot for me would be there were no blackout drapes in the room, just flimsy sheers and some side drapes that don't close. Our room window faced the neighboring hotel and it's very bright lights...Not conducive for a sound nights sleep. Also at 5:50am Saturday morning there was what sounded like a garbage truck right outside the window. The blackout curtains would of helped tremendously. Would stay here again but would definitely ask for a room that faces the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 312, do not recommend. Faces neighboring hotel and bright lights. No blackout curtains t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Wow this holiday inn could easily compete with a hilton/sheraton/marriott (Which are not in the area).
We spent about 135$ for a night at this comfortable, clean hotel in an ideal location(for winterhaven/legoland). We booked through the LegoLand website (package deal) and received a couple Lego products upon check in.
Room 215 overlooked an apartment building(better than a gas station or hwy I guess) and had 2 queen beds. We were able to move the furniture around to comfortably fit a pack n play. It smelled and looked so clean I felt I was the first guest. The beds were comfortable with 4 pillows each. Bath and Bodyworks bath products smelled divine (esp after a day at LegoLand)
The only complaint I have is that the shower/tub spout was loose from the wall(I forgot to mention it to the staff)
There is an Outback Steakhouse and Boston Market right in front of the hotel, with every place imaginable within a mile.
Breakfast we did the cook to order option... not impressive, but to be expected at a hotel restaurant. The kids ate for free. There is a little tv in each booth(on mute) that you can change the channel on.
We felt safe, comfortable, and welcome here. If for some reason we go to WinterHaven again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HyecarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a very nice, newer hotel. Staff were very attentive and helpful. My only complaint is 180 bucks a night is out of this world. We are not talking about a resort at disney. This is winery haven florida. If it wasn't for the price would be 5 stars

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sks8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is very close to Legoland.
It is 6 stories and located on busy Cypress Gardens Blvd, but being set back from the highway traffic noise is not a problem. There are about 15 eating places within a 5 minute walk and also a walmart.
Members get a welcoming gift of water, chips and a chocolate bar. Nice touch.

My room did not have a micro wave. I don't know if this is standard.
There is a restaurant on site so breakfast is NOT included but the buffet is $8.00
Thee is a well equipped exercise room with 6 pieces of equipment. There is an outdoor pool
The business centre has 2 computers and a printer.

Rooms have wifi and wired. My wired connection kept dropping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.6 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
7.0 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Property: Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Address: 200 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winter Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Florida Hotel in Winter Haven, FL Welcomes You Whether you visit Winter Haven for business or just to get away, the Holiday Inn Winter Haven is designed to be your personal retreat. We're located between Orlando and Tampa, and we can meet you in the middle. You'll find the finest in upscale services at our hotel in Winter Haven. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Our hotel is near the Cypress Gardens Theme Park and popular area attractions. Our great location makes it easy to visit the Winter Haven Theater, Historic Bok Sanctuary, the Fantasy Flight Museum or the downtown antique district of Winter Haven. Lodging here is ideal for corporate guests. Our Winter Haven hotel's location is within 10 miles of State Farm, Polyglass USA and Packaging Corporation of America. Our 24-hour Business Center offers privacy, and there is free wireless Internet access in our guest rooms. Our Winter Haven hotel's upscale amenities let you maintain an exercise regimen in our sophisticated Fitness Center. You can take a dip in the pool or soak in the Florida sun. The Cafe Blu serves breakfast and nightly dinner specials, and we offer in-room dining for your convenience. Our hotel in Winter Haven is a Certified Member of My Florida Green Council, where, together, we can make a difference. At the Holiday Inn, you'll experience service provided by a caring staff. Relax, and enjoy our Winter Haven hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing