We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
103
101
35
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
101
35
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freeoutback steakhousefront deskred lobsternice clean hotelfree breakfastlego landboston marketthe hotel stafflegoland visitparking lothotel restaurantolive gardenexcellent hotelgreat place to staynice poolbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Lego Land. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Lego Land which saves you $15. The shuttle is an actual bus from Lego Land with a very nice older gentlemen as the driver. You are dropped off right at the gate and picked up there as well. The AC is running when you climb in the shuttle - so refreshing.

The hotel also gives free Lego mini figures for kids which are now the hard-to-find Simpsons series. These are selling for up to $15 each so my twins were thrilled to get one.

The lobby is beautiful at this hotel with a waterfall to boot. The pool is outside and nice as well. The rooms are very big and spacious.

The downfall is no free breakfast. It is a buffet that includes pre-made omelets, sausage parties, fried potatoes, fruit, bagels, toast. It was $7.95 per adult and kids eat free. We figured it would have cost us more to go to McDonalds for breakfast for 4 people eating since the kids were free at the hotel. We also did not have to leave the property. We just are the breakfast buffet and hopped on the Lego Land shuttle - convenience when traveling with small kids is worth the price to us.

The rooms are very spacious with nice fluffy bedding and upscale decor, the bathroom was huge. Overall this is a very nice hotel. We loved the convenience of the shuttle and also being able to walk to several restaurants for dinner. We also noticed there was little to no noise during the night which tells you it's a solid well-built hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank SouthernIndianaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good stay. Jr. Suite was very spacious, clean and quiet. There was not enough lighting in the room in the evening. The condition of the carpet, furniture, bedding, bathroom, etc. was excellent. Quick drive to Legoland and many nearby restaurants to choose from. The biggest disappointment was lack of free breakast or mini-market to buy quick breakfast. In addition, they offered limited children's TV programming (no Disney Channel), but it could be purchased for an additional fee. I am not sure it was worth $160+ a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midlandsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this property due to the close proximity of Lego Land. The first thing I noticed as we arrived is the hotel was not easily noticed from the main road. The property is located behind the Outback Steakhouse. I dropped my wife off at the front entrance to check and drop the bags and found parking was a challenge. I eventually found a spot after about 10 minutes. The check in process was smooth. The hotel is newer and was clean overall. The proximity of the hotel to Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster is ideal. We walked to Outback with the kids. The next morning we went downstairs for the breakfast buffet which I do not recommend. Although very affordable, you get what you pay for, which in my opinion is below average. I would not eat at this hotel. Other than that, the hotel is ideal for an overnight with kids on the way to Orlando or after a day at Lego Land.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 515mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is Holiday inn is quite new, the Staff is very pleasant and accomodating , Rooms were always clean and Comfy, Great Bar area, with a great bartender, Breakfast always good, Place is totally clean ...
A very nice place to stay and make it home base while you visit the area!

Room Tip: One of the nicer Holiday Inns!....Reservations a must unless in the middle of Summer, but Lego land now in the area I would suggest advance reservations...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAVID L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We used Trip Advisor to look for a hotel while visiting Legoland. When we walked in we were greeted to a beautifully decorated lobby but only one person to check in on a busy Friday night of a holiday weekend. One attraction to this Holiday Inn was a Lego toy upon check in but when we checked in we were told that they were out. They mentioned that Legoland is also out, which seems strange. Will have to find out about that. Anyway, doesn't their local Target/Walmart have them? If you advertise something you should give it. The room is pretty clean but I originally couldn't find the control and when I manually put on the TV, a whole bunch of dust came down. I like the marble like bathroom, better than the usual plastic walls. I think there is also a new mattress, which is important. A few locals around though. One work truck blocking 4 spaces in the parking lot. A big plus seems to be Legoland transportation and a walk to a dinner place: Outback Steakhouse! We ate elsewhere because we got here early and had time to look around but if we were too tired that would have been a nice plus. BTW, the Hampton Inn is so close to the Holiday Inn it might as well be connected.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Cabergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews