We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in a great town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasquales Pizzeria - CLOSED

Pasquales Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Waitstaff
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
216 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place in a great town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My parents go here almost every week with my Grandfather (he is 100!!). Family owned and ran, the food there is always the best! So hard to point out one thing on the menu, since it all is great. Worth going several times just to sample the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    46
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice local Italian Pizzeria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I ate at Pasquale's with my family recently, and enjoyed the homey feeling of the restaurant, as well as the friendly staff. We had the garlic knots as an appetizer, and they were quite good, although a bit too greasy. We all shared 2 pizzas. I ordered veggie lovers for my half, and was a bit surprised to see broccoli as one of the toppings. Was not expecting that. It was good, but I have had a better veggie pizza. The plain cheese was very good, as was the mushroom and pepperoni my mother ordered. Sadly, we were too full to try dessert! Good place to eat overall! Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pasquales where the locals dine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant time and time again. This is a small restaurant, but they will not disappoint. The pizza is thin crusted and delish. The wings we love, but they only come mild (which is a little spicy). Just ask for a glass of water and you'll be fine. Definitely too spicy for children. Their large pizza is really a large. but the medium is only a few dollars less, so get the large. You can always take it home. Their chef salads are also very good.
I see so many wonderful dishes come out of their kitchen, but we always get the pizza, salad and wings! The owners are very nice and always are attentive to their customers. Hats off to the servers. We will see you again soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza was good - Dessert was Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Best tiramisu I've had in a very long time. The pizza was good, although, my kids didn't care for the sausage... it's different sausage than your commercial pizza places. That said, the kids LOVED the cannoli. Good food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrM0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We started with garlic knots that were delicious then had a pepperoni pizza that was very hot but super yummy. We came in right before close but the staff was still really nice with no attitude.

Helpful?
1 Thank KKJBB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasquales Pizzeria also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing