We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Roy Beach Inn(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
340
199
71
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
199
71
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterfront deskrestaurants within walking distanceparking lotlego landfresh fruitvisiting legolandroom was cleanconvenient locationhot breakfastwould stay here againoutback steakhouseexcellent hotelboston marketgreat place to staybusiness centerfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. We had several families staying at the hotel and we were all very pleased with the rooms, staff, service, food, facilities, and central location. The staff especially J.P. were very accommodating to our large groups needs. She went above and beyond to assist me when I needed her help. The breakfast food was actually delicious! They had a great selection of foods which was great since I was on a special diet... there were foods I could eat and not all sweet. The coffee/tea bar was great and ready even i the evening. The lobby was furnished nicely and decorated very nicely and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. It is also a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank DarleneS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stay here once a year. They welcomed me as an old friend. Very friendly desk staff. All amenities were up to snuff. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient to other services, meals, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a comfortable hotel near LEGOLAND. I would recommend this hotel for families. It has a shuttle to LEGOLAND and hot breakfast. There is a nice lobby with TV and beverages with cookies, which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was not up to Hampton Inn standards . We paid $150 simply for the location near legoland...I regret that I should have paid less and driven 15/20 minutes. The rooms are in need of a renovation and the staff was not ready for the crowds at breakfast. They were out of milk and coffee.We had a terrible night sleep do to loud guests in hallway and early morning noise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank MOMOF2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We're terribly sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We always strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs and will be addressing your concerns. We'll also keep your comments in mind as we make any updates to our hotel. We hope that we can invite you back again and demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Kind Regards,
Lisa Jennings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

When we arrived, lobby was very dirty, food on floor, etc,, then the AC was not working and had to call twice to get it fixed. Food was still on floor that evening at about 9:00. It was cleaned by the following morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews