We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great Hotel but soom problems with Hilton Honors registration. Clean rooms, Good continental breakfast. Good service friendly staff and very good restaurant in area. Would stay again if I could get my Hilton Honors corrected.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winter Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great place to stay; the front desk personnel were extremely helpful and very friendly - they even recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was super! Totally enjoyed our stay! Thanks Hampton Inn-Tampa!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff was very helpful and allowed a late check out without question. I would suggest this hotel in the area. This hotel would rank one of the best in the area and would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stay at this property once or twice a year for business. There isn't a lot to say since it is a typical Hampton Inn: clean, reasonably priced, with good service. Very nice breakfast selection. A lot of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great place to stay, clean, friendly, efficient staff. Ten family members gathered here for a trip to Legoland. We took their suggestions and had a fantastic meal at a local steakhouse. The hotel is close to so many stores and restaurants and Legoland is only a few miles away. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for a visit to Legoland. Chose this hotel because we have stayed at many Hilton brand hotels in the past, this location was good, and they offered discounted tickets to Legoland. This Hampton Inn was not up to the standard we expected. We spent 2 nights. First night we had to ask to have the sheets and pillow cases changed as there were stains throughout. When leaving I noticed a small bug, but didn't give it much thought. A few days later small bite marks began to appear on me and my 4 year old son. We shared a bed and my wife and 2 year old shared the other bed. My son is covered in bite marks and our doctor has confirmed it is bed bug bites. We incurred unnecessary costs, missed school and work and I'm greatly disappointed with this hotel, will never stay here again (or the neighboring Holiday Inn), may never stay at another Hampton Inn again, and will probably cancel my Hilton Honors membership.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 122!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank global_canuck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for making us aware of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Once again the Winter Haven Hampton Inn staff met my expectations for a comfortable and restful stay. Room comfortable and clean, breakfast first rate and staff,as always, courteous and helpful. A+ rating and will be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 554rickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: £99 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing