We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Winter Haven, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Another first time stay in Winter Haven. Hotel is close to restaurants such as Panera, Boston Market and department store shopping. Comfortable room. There is a shuttle to Lego Land! I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

You may notice in many of these reviews that people mention the Holiday inn next door. Winter haven is one of the few towns where the holiday inn trumps the Hampton inn. As a Hilton honors member, that is very difficult for me to say!
When I checked into the Hampton Inn, a disheveled, tall young man named Dominique gave me my room key without looking me in the eye. his speech was well rehearsed. Nothing was personal about this check-in. Did I mention that his shirt was untucked and wrinkled? I really value customer service...
The room was normal and clean. The best part about this hotel would have to be the housekeeping. They were very polite and the hotel sparkled.
There is an outdoor pool. There is no guest laundry facility, but the Holiday inn next door will let you use their facility.
Our destination was Legoland (which is awesome by the way)! The front desk will sell you discounted tickets with the second day free when you check-in. We did not know this and book a package online that included the room and tickets to Lego land. Since we had planned to go to Legoland for two days, it would have been cheaper to buy tickets at the front desk of the hotel. On a sidenote, Lego land is only open from 10 AM to 5 PM in early June, so we wanted to go for two days to experience the waterpark. There is a shuttle to and from Legoland but it was full both days that we tried to ride it. And the shuttle stop is at Holiday inn.
The free hot breakfast is great just like you would expect from any Hampton Inn.
If we ever go back to winter haven, I will probably stay at the Hampton Inn due to my loyalty with Hilton Hotels. But this is definitely a hotel that Hilton needs to keep its eye on. It has so much potential.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This and the Holiday Inn next door are the closest chain hotels to the Legoland Park. We found the hotel to be clean and staff welcoming. The room had a decent amount of space for this type of hotel, furnishings were relatively new and in good order. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower had decent but not great water pressure.

The complimentary breakfast was typical Hampton fare, if you want a decent hot breakfast you will have to go elsewhere but if you just want some pastries, waffles and cereal this will be fine.

For meals, it shares the parking lot with the Outback and there is Olive Garden and some other chain restaurants nearby as well as a Walmart so you can stock up on water and such before hitting the park.

There is a shuttle service to Legoland but we instead used our car as we were driving to Tampa that evening. Overall it's a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay was flawless. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The location is very very close to Legoland! The breakfast was the highlight becuase the waffle machine was a big hit with everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Divina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Legoland and it was great. The price was not the lowest, but the stay was worth it. Breakfast was included and the gym was available for use, which made the trip for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Leif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From booking to checking in to needing an extra pillow staff was unaccomidating and rude. Had to call multiple times to book, kept saying there was no rooms but there was clearly rooms online. Finally called back to get someone who could actually book the room.

Staff was no better when we were there. Curt and rude even though there were very few people in the hotel. Really unfortunate since we have stayed at Hamptons multiple times and have always enjoyed our stay.

Breakfast was fine although if the hotel is full you should go early. Limited seating and none of it is child friendly (lots of 2 seat tables and couch seating).

Not a choice we will be making again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the motel for 7 nights. From the time we entered to our departure we found the people and property to be pleasant beyond expectations. The room was quite, the continental breakfast had plenty of food choices with the hot food being fresh. The staff was warm and friendly. I will stay there again if I am in Winter Haven. Thank you for making our stay feel relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
248 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
1,004 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
6.7 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: £112 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing