We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Winter Haven, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Winter Haven, FL”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located near Legoland and was easy to commute to and from. Hotel also offered a shuttle to Legoland. The free breakfast was an excellent selection of food. Great for both adults and a goos selection for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jmpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    181
    64
    36
    16
See reviews for
370
51
18
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Legoland. It's what you would expect at a Hampton Inn. Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly, there was a continental breakfast. If you're going to Legoland and plan on taking the shuttle, get to the shuttle early. We had a group of eight and could not get everyone on the bus because it was already full. The location of the hotel is great. It's only three miles from Legoland. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. It shares a parking lot with Outback Steakhouse and Red Lobster, if you don't feel like driving to eat. Overall, a typical experience. No complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are looking for a place stay for a visit to Legoland, look no further. Great service all the way around. Professional and efficient. Clean, comfortable room, clean pool, great complimentary breakfast, and very helpful and friendly staff. Legoland shuttle was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEER PARK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel staff was nice but the bathrooms were gross. Blood underneath sink, no water pressure in shower, took over 10 minutes to shower and get shampoo out. The sink backed up as it would not drain. they claimed they fixed it but didn't. Smell from rugs. The a/c worked well. Beds not comfortable at all. Overall I would never go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Linda,

I am so sorry to hear you found your bathroom unacceptable. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area as we’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience possible.

Thank you,
Lisa Jennings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Would stay here again - staff very friendly and helpful. Was able to buy Legoland tickets here. Used the Legoland shuttle which was always on time. We were able to use the shuttle the day of check out and the front desk held any items we didn't want to leave in our car all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Decent facilities. Water pressure low in the shower, otherwise a typical experience. Exercise room in good condition. Our family enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon and the free breakfast was nice. Good location-close to LEGOLAND, the reason for our visit. Nice to have restaurants within walking distance too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Another first time stay in Winter Haven. Hotel is close to restaurants such as Panera, Boston Market and department store shopping. Comfortable room. There is a shuttle to Lego Land! I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
6.9 mi away
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Property: Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing