We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Centrally located, only a few minute drive to Legoland. The room was clean, the staff was very pleasant and accodating. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. There was a decent selection of food, hot with plenty of choices of juices and coffee. There was a pool that was a lot of fun for thr kids. Overall good value.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to the pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanOrlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I like the Hampton Inn chain and this one was a great hotel... Just a few critiques.

The front desk staff was super helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room & bedding was clean and comfy except there was very obvious black mold under the shower soap holder in room 231. Everything else about the room was fine.

The vending machines only accept credit cards, which is actually kinda inconvenient. The breakfast was exceptional and there was a great variety - Everything was fresh and hot.

The pool is small but well maintained - I'd only ask management to notify guests to bring a towel down from their room or to ask for some at the front desk... They're not available at poolside.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had all the perks of a Hampton Inn, free breakfast, 24/7 coffee and juice in the lobby, but kudos for exceptional service from all involved. Hotel is clean, well designed, lobby has a nice vibe to it. Can't go wrong staying here when you go to Legoland! There were quite a few folks there for business as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marylandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the closest Hampton Inn to LEGOLAND. This really worked great for us. We arrived on Saturday night and had an easy check in. Sunday morning the lobby was so full of families they set up to large additional tables with chairs to accommodate us. WELL DONE! We spent all day at LEGOLAND and used the pool that evening. When we go back to LEGOLAND we will be using that Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed here twice while visiting Legoland. It is close and on the same road. Breakfast is also good, the rooms are clean and there are restaurants in the area. We will continue to stay here with the grandkids. There is never any rush and check in is quick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Wilhelmenia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights here while visiting LEGOLAND. Very convenient (they even have a shuttle to the park) and the staff was very nice. Rooms were comfortable and relatively clean. The breakfast is great - kids enjoyed making their own waffles. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They offer connecting rooms for those who need 2 - worked out very nicely for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This Hampton needs 2 elevators, not just 1. The rate was about $50/night too high compared to the nearest Hampton. The entry door had a large crack between the door and the door jam. Internet was difficult to log on too. I stay in Hampton Inns on almost all of my travels and just found this one to be a disappointment and not up to my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
0.5 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range: £102 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing