We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel And It's Close To Everything You Could Need!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel And It's Close To Everything You Could Need!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rooms where beautiful and the service was very good all of the staff was very friendly and the breakfast is great a place me in my family will go back too.Nice pool area you can sit in the lobby in enjoy your labtop in coffee,donuts etc.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    6
    8
    5
    16
See reviews for
27
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was such a delightful hotel. From the friendly, helpful, and invested staff to the lovely room and pretty lobby with tasty continental breakfast, we had a A+++ visit. My daughter, myself, and three grandchildren all found the stay pleasurable. Originally we were going to stay at the Holiday Inn, but as there were no vacancies we came to this inn, and this is were we're going to stay next time. Every bit as nice as the Holiday Inn at half the price. It is only ten minutes from Lego land. All staff members were equally friendly, thoughtful, and enthusiastic in meeting our needs.

Room Tip: We had a room on ground floor right next to the lobby, which was what we will get next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay very good staff excellent
customer service. Rooms are very clean worth what we paid
Pool is very clean and enjoyed summing. Very safe hotel.
Manager is a very nice person very helpful. Stayed 2 days zero complain.
Americas best value inn thank you we enjoyed our stay with you, See you
again on our next trip. From us you get 5 million stars for your service.
Enjoyed.................................

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guest p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while attending the EAA air show in nearby Lakeland! Florida. Trip advisor had not failed us in the past but this time it did. We visit only locations highly rated by their reviewers. The management of the hotel was quite friendly however the room was dirty with large carpet stains, when I wiped the bathroom counter to dry it off after washing the rag was flesh colored, perhaps makeup. There was a strong sweet smell of room deodorizer to perhaps cover the indiscretion of a smoker. A place you my want to avoid.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Iareapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is without a doubt the best hotel around, the staff are all great at their jobs, the General Manager is on site 24/7 and is always out in the lobby trying to help the guests anyway he can, I read the review from the person that said they smelled smoke in their non-smoking room and that the room they were switched to had a dirty tub and the furniture didn't match, I can tell you from my stay here for over a month that that is all false, there is no smoking on the first floor and everything here matches and the rooms are all very clean and fresh smelling, I can only think they were sent here by another hotel with the sole purpose of giving Amiricas Best Value Inn in Winter Haven a bad review, the General Manager and the Manager are the best I have ever dealt with actually the entire staff here is the best I have ever seen, People should write an honest review or no review..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Weldon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We checked in and were told we had a king non smoking room. The room had a king sized bed, but reeked of cigarettes. That room was changed to a room that had no odor. I went to take a shower and was grossed out by what was in the tub. The bathroom obviously had not been cleaned. This place was supposed to have been renovated, but nothing matched. The place was filthy and disgusting. We got our money back and went to the Holiday Inn. It was worth the difference in price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfer56riverheadny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winter Haven hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked 4 rooms for a night visiting family in winter haven.
Very nice rooms every thing looks new beautiful out door pool kids had
good time, Nice breakfast. waffle is missing other wise it was good.
We liked this hotel so much that we extended our stay by one more day so
our kids could enjoy the pool and had extra time with family.
Very nice staff very helpful . Very nice Manager lady Rita very help full. We have stayed
in other Americas Best value Inn But this one is way above the standard of other Americas
Best Value inn. On the whole our stay was very nice very good people operating this hotel
Thank you for making our stay so memorable we will come again .
50 stars to this hotel. 5 stars are to less.
We don't write Reviews but this hotel deserve our comments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guest g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
584 reviews
4.9 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Address: 2275 8th St NW, Winter Haven, FL 33881-1331 (Formerly Citrus Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Citrus Inn, now Americas Best Value Inn (Winter Haven). Newly renovated hotel December 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winter Haven
Super Eight Winter Haven
Winter Haven Super Eight
Winter Haven Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing