We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great donut shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The donut man

The donut man
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best donuts around
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great donut shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great little donut shop. My 4yr son loves it. And they have the best coffee l've ever had. A great place to sit down and have a great conversation.

Helpful?
Thank kevin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Ice Coffee and Best Donuts and Best Apple Fritters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Donut Man is my favorite stop when I'm over in Winter Haven! The inside is definitely retro, with wooden chairs replacing counter stools that disappeared years ago. I personally don't drink hot coffee, so I always order the ice coffee and it's delicious! Their donuts are always fresh and their apple fritters are out of this world! If you bring some fritters home, they will disappear within two days, if not on the first day. You can't eat just one. My favorite donut, beside the fritter, is the sour cream donut. Wonderful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Donuts in Winter Haven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Much better than the big national brand donuts, with the exception of Krispy Kreme! If you want the best donuts in Winter Haven, you have to visit The Donut Man!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Donuts In Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hands-down, the best donuts in town. I know they aren't good for me, but I can't eat just one, they are so good. I never eat-in, I just take my donuts to go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThriftyTraveler1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apple fritters are a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We all picked different donuts and all were fresh and delicious. My fritter was the best I've had. Very small place inside. This is a local hangout so don't plan to come in and sit as there probably won't be enough seats. Coffee was weak so maybe pass on that. Friendly locals to chat with though. Don't let the old, but adorably retro, sign outside keep you away, support the local donut man!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fullofquirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The donut man also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to The donut man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing