We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed overnight so we could be at Legoland early in the morning. My husband and I had one room, son and granddaughter in another. Both rooms were super clean, very very comfortable mattress, and easy to adjust climate control.The wi-fi is a solid connection. I watched a movie on Netflix no problem. The desk clerk was very helpful in guiding us to a restaurant to celebrate my son's birthday. She even called the restaurant and secured a reservation for us. Good thing, because when we got there, there was a full crowd waiting for dinner. Back to the hotel. The location is very convenient to restaurants, and of course, Legoland is right down the street. We didn't have a chance to use the heated outdoor pool, as we didn't have swimsuits with us. But next time we will. We had breakfast at the adjoining IHOP before Legoland adventures. Breakfast is discounted for hotel guests. Definitely will stay there again the next time we go to Legoland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    7
    4
    33
See reviews for
38
12
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here rather than chain location to celebrate my parent's anniversary on 3/3. Read all the other traveler reviews of this location and decided to try it out. It is an older facility but has had some updating. Our room was spacious and actually had a small kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave and double sink, but no range. There was also a small table with two chairs. There were several items that needed maintenance to attend to, and they were completed within two hours of us reporting them, and done while we were visiting my parent's home nearby. It was a clean lower cost facility but worth the price. We would consider staying there again. Staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was my home away from home. The accommodations were excellent. The front desk staff made your stay feel like home, and the rooms, facility and housekeeping were attended on a daily basis. The convenience of having IHOP on premises was also a delight. I will be a regular guest, and if you are looking for a clean family oriented place to stay, look no further. You will not be disappointed. Vince

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank lvdelaflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I stayed a couple of weeks here. We had a very spacious room. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. We were able to sit outside the room and look at the lake. The room was very clean and smelled nice when we arrived. The housekeeper kept it clean during our stay. She was sweet and saw to all of our requests. The front desk clerk was courteous and helpful. My only complaint is the beds are hard and uncomfortable. I think if you put in new mattresses the quality would be a lot better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My family and i were panning on staying at a chain motel but they were so expensive that we took at chance on the ranch house inn. Reasonably priced, friendly, staff and our room was very clean.(we also went to IHOP several times and they gave us a discount for being guests of the motel)

Anyway, well worth the savings and we had a wonderful time a Legoland!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I came here from Ohio in early November to come be near my family, and was fortunate to find such a great hotel on such a cheap budget. When i first moved in, i stayed in a standard room for a couple weeks which was great because it was big and clean. However, after a couple weeks i decided to upgrade to an efficiency because they have a full kitchen so i could cook on a stove. I have had no problems with anything since i've been here. The staff are AWESOME and extremely friendly, and will see to your every need. There is only one housekeeper here and she does an amazing job keeping up with cleanliness and the guest's need's. The two front desk staff are very helpful with anything you need like directions, or places to visit or eat at. I especially like how the maintenance man is constantly going around and making sure everything is working and looking good. He can be seen cleaning the pool EVERY day and keeps it nice and clean. The hotel is also less than a 10 minute drive from Legoland, so it is great for anyone who has kids and are looking for a good combination of a very affordable price and cleanliness. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: If your on a tight budget the standard rooms are great, but if you can afford a little bit more i re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel actually exceeded my expections. The full-sized refrigerator and stove were a nice surprise as were the dishes and utensils. We made a quick trip to the grocery so we were able to fix serveral meals there. I brought my 8 y.o. nephew to Legoland which is 5 minutes away. The staff gave us some helpful hints to visiting the park. The pool was very clean and they have pool towels right at the pool. The room was your basic standard hotel room-clean and functional (yes, it's dated)-but we weren't there to visit the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
237 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
1.8 mi away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
1.3 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1911 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-1552 (Formerly Ranch House Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Winter Haven, FL is only ONE Mile from LEGOLAND Florida. This kid-friendly hotel in WInter Haven, FL gives you easy access to other sites and activities like: LEGOLAND WALT DISNEY WORLD SEA WORLD ORLANDO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS ORLANDO BUSCH GARDEN. Our pet-friendly RODEWAY INN & SUITES hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as FREE Continental Breakfast FREE Wi-Fi Outdoor Heated Pool Microwave- Refrigrator Your fresh, clean and stylish room offers free WiFi and a Flat-screen TV; and our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, separate living areas and sleeper sofas so the whole family can enjoy their Florida vacation. A good night and great savings await guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel. Winter Haven hotels like ours help you get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Winter Haven
International Motel Winter Haven
Rodeway Inn & Suites Winter Haven, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing