We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old favorite with new menu items”

PR's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 337 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Old favorite with new menu items”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

PR's has retained the same atmosphere for decades; nothing changes from my memories of first visit in the 90's. Food and drink to die for, plus attentive wait-staff and a chance to add graffiti to the walls and furniture! Don't miss this one,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baxter703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Still a great place for Mexican food and a drink”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Late night visit and I really enjoyed myself. Fun atmosphere and great food. I had the shredded beef quesadilla and it was outstanding. My daughter had a cheese quesadilla and really enjoyed hers as well. My wife had a fish taco and wasn't impressed. Service was prompt. Homemade salsa is delicious.

Parking can be a challenge, but it's worth it. Great neighborhood hangout.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great dive for Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This place has been around forever because they serve great texmex food at reasonable prices. The atmosphere is very much a dive, but that's part of the charm. Can't go wrong here!

Helpful?
2 Thank rhinodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bit of a dive - veggie burrito was weird”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I don't remember much about the place except that the veggie burrito had broccoli and some other weird veggies in it. It's supposed to look dive-y on purpose but I wasn't charmed. It just felt gross to me.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I seriously would have never noticed this place if my friend hadn't made us go. Don't let the dirty tables, walls and chairs fool you, the food is absolutely delicious. The steak fajitas were the best I've ever had. Try not to look at the kitchen on your way to the bathroom. The adult beverages are ridiculously overpriced, costing more than most of the entrees. Overall, it has a great atmosphere and I'm definitely going back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zerrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PR's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to PR's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing