We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely impressed..”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winnie's Oriental Garden
Ranked #191 of 334 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
clermont fl
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Definitely impressed..”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I came in off the street expecting a mediocre Chinese lunch but, instead enjoyed a fantastic buttery textured piece of fish, good sauce, great veggies..and excellent service. Atmosphere is clean but bland...Service extremely* attentive and polite though not necessarily personable (which is good when you want to be left alone anyway!) Definitely recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Deliciousness”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Last night was Homecoming at school so my wife and I actually went on a date! We went to Winnie's in Winter Park where we've been many times to have a great meal and last night was no different. Our fantastic server Nick suggested the steamed sea bass to which we added sautéed spinach and mushrooms. Tender, perfectly cooked, generous portion (big enough for my wife and i to share)Beyond fantastic! The combination fried rice could be a meal in itself and I was fortunate to bring a little home. Winnie's has been around for quite a while and it's obvious why - caring about and taking care of their customers. They make dining with them a personal experience, which is why we'll keep going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milt262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection is in the details”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Winnie's Oriental Garden has been a local favorite for years. Winnie is the owner and her attention to detail is seen in every dish that comes out of the kitchen as well as the service. If there is anythiing you would like that is not on the menu or if you would like something changed, Winnie is always happy to oblige. Great upscale dining moderately priced. ++++

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly authentic Chinese”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A family owned restaurant, popular with the lunch crowd but well worth a visit for dinner as well. Real Chinese food. Quick carry out and local delivery can also be had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We rely on Winnie's for great meal every time. I'm a big fan of the crab rangoon, wonton soup and cashew chicken.
Its easy to get takeout from as well. The orders are usually ready within 20 minutes, which is perfect in a pinch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winnie's Oriental Garden also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Winnie's Oriental Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing