We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Backpakers
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bagmati Zone
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Tradition(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mt. Fuji(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
Hotel Kumari(Kathmandu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
14
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spent several days here and it was great. Krishna the manager is a great guy who knows everything there is to know about Nepal and is willing to help every one the best he can. you can not beat the price it is the cheapest you will find in with the best location. the rooms are clean by Nepal standards and there is free wifi in a few of them on the second floor which you will not find in hotels twice the price. All in all great place to stay if you are on a budget and whant to be in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stumbled across this place and the staff were super friendly. gave me plenty of free, valuable advice for trekking Annapurna Circuit. I chose to leave my bags here for 4 weeks and arrived back with no dramas at all.

Great Service and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparrrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

the airport pickup for free is very comfortable. the staff is extraordinary friendly and they try to help you with any kind of problems or wishes. the rooms are basic, clean and well furnished. wifi and hot water is working most of the time. lecks of electricity happen but its a problem in all basic kathmandu hotels. however, the staff provides candles and a possibility of re-charging your camera or other electric items even when the electricity is gone. there is a recommended restaurant (mitho) next door and its possible to be served in the quiet sitting area of the hotel. that makes breakfast more comfortable. the rooftop is quiet nice for an evening beer.

Room Tip: there are three types of rooms. all of them have windows. the rooms with window to the courtyard are little bit noisier because of pigeons planing their family. the best tranquility you find in the rooms with garden window. the best internet connection is provided in the rooms close to the reception.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthias w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Hotel with the locationand the are ok.But be carefull.We arrived from India and they told us the rate not in Nepalese Rupees but in Indian Rupees.That means an more expensive price.So as we want to pay at the arriving day they said:"No,pay at the end."At the departure we are surprised and discussed with them.The only explanation was:"you came from India so I told you the Indian price."Really stupid!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldenshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

we stayed there 3 nights. The room was clean and big enough. There is hot water and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We recommend you this hostel. It s just a few minutes walking of thamel and it s really less noisy. there is a roof top and a little terrasse with some trees at the lower level.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews