We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our second overnight stay at this hotel. Very good rooms and convenient first floor accomodation for staying with our dog. Tami the receptionist made us feel very welcome. We will be visiting again.
Robert B

Room Tip: Avoid room next to pool. Noisy because of outside machinery
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Robert B,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    142
    41
    18
    10
See reviews for
182
197
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CANADA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We normally stay in Georgia on our way down to Florida but decided to drive a bit further and found this lovely hotel in the Roomsaver coupon book. We were so pleased that they took dogs since we have a little Scottish terrier. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will plan to stay here next time we drive to Florida!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nononsense42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear nononsense42,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is son wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We traveled from the Northeast to meet friends from FL. Inviting lobby with lovely wooden staircase and lounge area with fireplace. Evenings we socialized in the lounge; Associates were accommodating and friendly. Rooms were immaculate, comfortable; no problems with wireless connection. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Linda C,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very pleased with this place. It was quiet, yet very conveniently located right off I-95. The room was very comfortable, soft towels, clean, refrigerator was cold. I was happy that they allowed me to park my motorcycle under the canopy within view of the check-in counter. Staff was very polite. The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, link sausage, and potatoes. Three types of juice, milk, water, and other beverages. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Piper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Piper C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

For our 50th Anniversary, we chose to stay at the Best western Plus at Yulee, Florida, as we were on our way to spend the month in various cities in Florida to complete our celebration. We were very pleased with everything at this BW and would stay here again without a doubt. The rooms were clean and the hot tub was great and easy to use - even for us old folks :)

Room Tip: Clean, peaceful setting. Recommend the spa suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Neva S,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time on our way to southern Florida. Our stay was great! The room was clean, breakfast was fantastic with many choices, and rates were under $100. Look for the cookies in the lobby!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Luann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Luann R,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
291 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We picked this hotel because we didn' want to be in big traffic at the airport. Very easy on and off with no traffic. But don't count on much for sit down restaurants without going down another exit. Saw brochure for pizza after we had settled for KC chicken ( not the best either )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbushfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sugarbushfarm,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I'm sorry we were not able to provide adequate and ample food resources, but pleased you enjoyed being just outside Jacksonville. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
147 reviews
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,400 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing