We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great service, great price. Room was very nice and clean. Will be staying there again! The ease of check in and check out was great and I got my room for less then quoted on phone.
Breakfast was the only down side. Not much to choose from but not the worst I have seen.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyLynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear ChrissyLynn71,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. We all do our very best to make sure each guest is well taken care of and receiving the best service. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    138
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
179
193
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were just looking for a highway stop over. We are thrifty when on the road and it was way beyond what was expected! Extremely comfortable room and lobby. Southern hospitality at it's best! SJ 4/6/14

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Beachnu,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback. As most are looking to save some money, we are please you found that with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride that we are able to save travelers money while providing many different items.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
The Team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

THIS is what all Best Westerns should be like. Got in late so could not check out pool or other areas. The rooms and halls etc are VERY nice. Better decor and quality than the average BW. BUT at a lower price than I spent at a few others. HD TV with a ton of Direct TV channels. Well stocked vending machines. Close to restaurants. Clean rooms. Great beds with a lot of pillows. Wish I could of looked over more of the hotel. The halls from the desk and elevator areas can be confusing at first

Room Tip: Because of the layout, I would want a room near the stairs in an emergency. But that is just me. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Steelblu,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are always pleased to hear when a guest enjoys their stay, even when it is a short stay. Our team works hard to make sure our hotel clean and comfortable. As we are the newest hotel on the exit we take pride that we are able to offer many different options for dinner just a short distance from the hotel.

Again we thank you for the kind words and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Chocolate chip cookies and also nachos were provided at 6 in the afternoon. The free breakfast was also great.
Room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the beautiful foyer with a beautiful stairway and fireplace, also there is a front porch to enjoy the day. Tami was of great help at the desk. Herb M.

Room Tip: It is a very quiet and comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Herb M,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things while traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all with a few extra goodies. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I plan to stay at this motel on a somewhat regular basis in the future. The staff and motel were outstanding; we actually extended our stay twice. I recommend this motel to anyone. Also, the hot tub was a delight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Walter A J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Best Western in Yulee, FL goes above and beyond make guests feel welcome as they arrive. Lemonade and coffee are always available in the Lobby, cookies and nachos set out every evening. The free breakfast was also great with hot options like eggs, biscuits, sausage, potatoes, and waffles, (alternating each day) along with the usual continental breakfast stuff. Both the housekeeping and front desk staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help whenever we had questions or issues. The rooms are very nice with updated furnishings, flat screen tvs, refrigerators, etc. We were also able to get a great rate for our room! Although it was a 20 minute drive to the Fernandina downtown area, everything else about this fantastic hotel more than made up for the drive.

Green Features: This hotel has an energy saving switch by the main door that turns off the bathrooms lights. This is a small thing, but it's clear they are making an effort.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddypoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear teddypoore,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Best Western that I stayed in was very nice and the free lemonade and nachos is a great idea! Tami at the front desk was great and helped me with all my hotel needs.

Date of Stay 3/12/2014
Jimmy H.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jimmy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
143 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,369 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
586 reviews
12.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: I-95 Exit 373, 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly Country Inns and Suites Yulee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing