We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and economical stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Pleasant and economical stay.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I and our 2 daughters stayed her for 4 days and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel and our room was. The price of the room was so affordable, we didn't have to buy breakfast, You have continental breakfast everyday. You get fresh cookies and nachos in the evening. The staff was excellent. Lance was very nice. We will definitely stay there again. The hotel is close to Fernandina Beach, with plenty of places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: We booked a room with double queen beds. Next time we will get a bigger room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Lance at the front desk was very friendly. The ladies serving the breakfast we very nice also.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Will N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. You response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. We are please you were able to enjoy our evening social hour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    144
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
185
198
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was one of the best Best Western Motels Ive ever stayed in. Everything was great including the eggs for breakfast! I would stay here again and most likely will because of my many trips to Florida. This was just a great experience for me and my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Richard Gene L,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the free continental breakfast we offer in the morning. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations service the next time you are in town.

Thank you,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent place to stay near the Freeways & close to several shopping centers, The staff is very helpful & the hotel is set back nicely from the road so it is peaceful and has alot of pine trees and a very cool feel to it. The pool & spa are really nice and very warm so we enjoyed swimming and is located in the back of the hotel away from the streets and parking, Very Nice Place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Timothy C,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service are top priories of our and we are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay We are happy you got some pool and spa time during your recent visit. It is always a nice way to relax after a long day. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again, and you are able to enjoy our nightly social our and near by store. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Charleston SC and wanted to break the drive into two halves. This BW Plus is right off I-95 but had relatively little traffic noise. Friendly and helpful desk staff, comfortable beds, pet friendly. Everything we wanted for an overnight stop. The nachos were a nice touch.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ed M,

Thank you for the very kind words! We take pride in all the things we are able to offer to our guests and pleased to hear you were able to have a relaxing evening during your long trip. With our hotel being the newest on the exit we have implemented the modern would and lifestyle into our hotel. I will share your comments with the entire team, and we are all pleased you enjoyed your vacation.

Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Wishes,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent the night on our way from Virginia to Sanibel Island. We have stayed in the Fernandina Beach/Yulee area numerous times, but this was our first stay at this location. It is conveniently located just off I-95. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The young lady that checked us in was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Our only complaint (no biggie) was that the breakfast area is TINY with very little room for seating. We chose to grab some fruit and yogurt to eat on the road. There are a few fast food choices in the immediate vicinity. However, if you drive toward Fernandina Beach, there are numerous restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenEyedLady518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear GreenEyedLady518,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and the kind words. We take pride in our hotel as well as the items we are able to offer to our wonderful guests. With us being the newest hotel on the exit, we all work hard to make sure each and every guest is well taken care of and are pleased with their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at,
Best Western Plus, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel easily located and staff very friendly. Tami explained rewards program to me and where to get something to eat and what was available in the hotel Rooms are clean and easy to get to
Would stop there again

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good heard no complaints from other guest during cookie's and nacho's ha...
See more room tips
Green Features: hotel seems to follow environmentally-friendly practices
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear j h,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy you got some time to relax and some good food while here in town. We are glad to hear that we make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. We have a great team and they work very hard. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is rated number 1 in my book! Every time I travel north from my home, I try to stay at this hotel because I know what I am getting before I go there. The staff is ALWAYS outstanding. The rooms are clean. The breakfast can't be beat. There is nothing I can say that is wrong with this hotel. Everything is perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms are the best rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: They clearly post their environmentally aware attitude.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca195657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Rebecca195657,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
435 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
149 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,456 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing