We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating of the First Coast Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellant. One of the best motel, we have stayed in. Very Clean, very comfortable. Personel very friendly. Would recomend this motel. Discovered in my last three trips, that the Best Western are far above most of the motels. Only trouble in some area, Best Western Motels do not allow pets. This motel did allow my pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 250RichardB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

250RichardB,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you are frequent Best Western traveler. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to many more visit from you and your little family members. On your stay we hope you were able to enjoy our evening social our as well as the fact we are a pet friendly hotel. See you soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me&MyHubby stays for four days and we really enjoy & love it -the staff, the lobby, our room, the outdoor pool, the breakfast & the service!!! Actually, our trip to Florida last June we stayed Five different Best Western Hotel from Best Western Plus Windsor Inn North Miami, Best Western Orlando Gateaway Hotel Florida, Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites Jacksonville, Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida & Best Western Plus Magee Inn & Suites. Definetely, will stay again for our next trip <3

Room Tip: from the word Best Western it is really the Best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Myalene,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Yulee area.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family stays here each year on our way into Fernandina Beach. We are looking forward to going again. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is reasonably priced. There is a bad smell in the elevator (2 years in a row) but overall we are very satisfied and look forward to our night next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Jim B,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most import things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was a midway stopping place for us on our beach vacation. The hotel was clean and quiet. Nothing spectacular but not bad. The continental breakfast left us a little disappointed. Small selection of items and not so good eggs were my biggest disappointment. Not bad for a place to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jamie F,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. We would like to thank you for your comments and I can assure you that our team is doing what we can to improve our breakfast, as it is the most important meal of the day. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to St. Augustine and couldn't be more satisfied. Check in was quick and Amanda went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cookies, fresh lemonade, and breakfast were outstanding.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Scott C,

Thank you for taking the the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We dropped in for just one night en route to Naples and were so impressed with the welcoming lobby... Warm cookies and nachos and fresh-squeezed lemonade! The fellow who checked is in recommended a great little casual seafood restaurant, Junior's Seafood. We were impressed by the cleanliness and amenities in the room and the friendliness of the staff. After a wonderful hot breakfast and a dip in the pool, I told Tami that this was our favorite Best Western yet! But we had to leave... Hope to be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgbasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Cgbasler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us. As it is always a pleasure to hear when a guest enjoys their stay, we are so pleased to hear you had the best stay with us. As your words will be used as encouragement to our staff, we thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team to ensure we keep up the great work and continue to grow and shine everyday.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped here on a drive North. Lance greeted us and was very helpful in giving us a room with our pet dog. Room was nice and very clean. We had a comfortable night and our check out procedure in the morning with "smiling" Tami was quick and easy. Highly recommend this hotel for its excellent customer service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Patricia C,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay, along with the four legged family member. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Always working for you,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
151 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing