We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation family of four”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Vacation family of four”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this facility. I had done a ton of research trying to find a room that the bedroom door closed Our king suite worked well for us. The room was extremely clean and the layout was nice. Room decor was nice as well. The only thing I can say is (our room 222) there was a bright light pointed toward our window lighting the building up. However due to the darkening curtains, and once we closed the gap with a clip, it was solved. Also, upon our arrival the room was warm, but once we turned the a/c on high, it was cooled down in about 15 min. and we were comfortable the rest of our stay. Extremely good value, great for families, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rkampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rkampy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    141
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
179
194
38
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 different occasions as we are building a home in Fernandina. Consistently clean, rooms are standard, beds were comfortable, free wifi, free breakfast - which was really good. Snacks in the evening. The front dedk staff were friendly and accommodating.Thanks Tami & the rest of the the staff. Immpeccably clean.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lbatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Ibatten,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellant. One of the best motel, we have stayed in. Very Clean, very comfortable. Personel very friendly. Would recomend this motel. Discovered in my last three trips, that the Best Western are far above most of the motels. Only trouble in some area, Best Western Motels do not allow pets. This motel did allow my pets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 250RichardB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
250RichardB,

Very kind words, we thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you are frequent Best Western traveler. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to many more visit from you and your little family members. On your stay we hope you were able to enjoy our evening social our as well as the fact we are a pet friendly hotel. See you soon!

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomburg, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me&MyHubby stays for four days and we really enjoy & love it -the staff, the lobby, our room, the outdoor pool, the breakfast & the service!!! Actually, our trip to Florida last June we stayed Five different Best Western Hotel from Best Western Plus Windsor Inn North Miami, Best Western Orlando Gateaway Hotel Florida, Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites Jacksonville, Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida & Best Western Plus Magee Inn & Suites. Definetely, will stay again for our next trip <3

Room Tip: from the word Best Western it is really the Best :)
See more room tips
Green Features: the hotel is well maintain and clean. upon check-in there's a lemonade juice at the lobby which is great. me & my hubby really enjoy the outdoor pool which we love the most, also the breakfast with afternoon snack cookies & nachos.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Myalene,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Yulee area.

At your service,
The team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family stays here each year on our way into Fernandina Beach. We are looking forward to going again. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is reasonably priced. There is a bad smell in the elevator (2 years in a row) but overall we are very satisfied and look forward to our night next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Jim B,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most import things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town.

Thank you,
The management team at
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was a midway stopping place for us on our beach vacation. The hotel was clean and quiet. Nothing spectacular but not bad. The continental breakfast left us a little disappointed. Small selection of items and not so good eggs were my biggest disappointment. Not bad for a place to rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jamie F,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. We would like to thank you for your comments and I can assure you that our team is doing what we can to improve our breakfast, as it is the most important meal of the day. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to St. Augustine and couldn't be more satisfied. Check in was quick and Amanda went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cookies, fresh lemonade, and breakfast were outstanding.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Scott C,

Thank you for taking the the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Best Western Plus, First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
12.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 462577 State Road 200, Yulee, FL 32097 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just North of Jacksonville of I-95 Exit 373, This newest Hotel in Yulee offers Hot Breakfast, Meeting Room, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Pool and SPA, and over 120 digital and HD Programs. Close proximity to Jacksonville Airport, Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites Yulee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing