We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean thru-out and very friendly staff. Spent three day with them and always greeted by staff. Very good access to highway, beach, and Jacksonville. This was second time to stay here and will not be the last!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to continue creating enjoyable experiences for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Yulee Florida
904-849-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    41
    27
    7
    14
See reviews for
55
49
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stopped in while driving thru. No water bottles or snacks for gold member. Bed a little hard not a good night sleep. Room layout was ok. Breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn all the goodies available. Hostess kept the area clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear 515515,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I regret that the bed accommodations you were given did not completely meet your standards. Despite this, it is nice to know that your breakfast experience was sufficient.

We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped in at 5 am on December 23rd with 2 adults and 7 and 8 year olds. No vacancies all down east coast. Came from NY to Florida. Can't believe they had 2 rooms left, a single bed and a king bed with pull out couch. We snagged the room for 4 and got a check out time of 1 pm! How awesome. Didn't wake in time for breakfast but room was cozy with amenities. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Yulee Florida
904-849-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel clean, friendly staff, good hot breakfast. Breakfast could started earlier 6:30 am was a little late for us. The girl doing breakfast was wonderful job even asked if we needed anything. Just a stop over on our way. Very clean room fresh smell, good water pressure in shower!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lbrenchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked a room at this motel for my in-laws as they traveled south to Florida to visit my wife and me. I was out of the country when I booked on line using my loyalty points. I had to book the room in my name since I was using my points and there was no other option while booking online.

Upon returning to the states on the day of their arrival to the motel I called the front desk to advise them of who was actually going to be arriving. I was surprised to find that company policy would not allow the switch, I guess a little frustrated too as my wife's parents are elderly and we were trying to make the trip easy on them.

Anyway, I talked to a nice lady who talked to the manager about the problem. The short of the matter is the front desk lady made the change for me even though policy said otherwise and welcomed my in-laws with open arms. Their stay was wonderful including the hot breakfast the next morning. The consistency of this chain keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpanMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Saw this hotel in the hotel.com booklet taken at the florida visitor info. It was an excellent deal. We stopped at this hotel after a long day of driving. Arrived at around midnight for one night. The employee at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Made sure all my needs where met, internet, breakfast, wake up call.
Room was spacious, nice and clean. Bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was your usual breakfast in a hotel when offered. Nothing out of the ordinary.
Great location when travelling, right off the highway (but you don't hear it). Would go back for a one night stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was very pleased to see a Holiday Inn Express shortly after I got into Florida and this location is right next door to a KFC and a bit more challenging walk to a local gas station and variety store (at night you would have to walk through an unlit back road to get to the gas station, it seemed, but of course many people staying here will have a car anyway). The rooms were typical Holiday Inn quality and the air conditioning worked quite well in this room. Would definitely stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear RCollier,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS First Coast Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yulee
Comfort Inn Yulee
#3 of 6 in Yulee
143 reviews
12.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,391 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
820 reviews
12.7 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
Address: 76071 Sidney Pl, Yulee, FL 32097-1671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests planning a vacation in Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Kingsland (GA), or Jacksonville know that this hotel is the choice to make. This new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off I-95, just 10 miles north of Jacksonville and 10 miles south of Kingsland, GA. This hotel is within 10 miles to many area attractions including Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, North Hampton Golf Course, Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) , Kings Bay Navel Submarine Base, Kingsland, GA. Upscale Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach offer unique boutiques with quaint restaurants and winding streets. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants, several golf courses, kayaking, and bicycle and boat rentals. Our new hotel features deluxe amenities like free complimentary high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, business center, and 32 LCD TVs in the guest rooms. However, the best way to relax at our hotel is the large outdoor pool. We think you'll agree that our rooms offer more deluxe amenities for a better value. Remember Stay Smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Yulee
Holiday Inn Yulee
Yulee Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing