We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”
Review of Comfort Inn Yulee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yulee
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After driving over 9 hours straight, I was just looking for a place to lay my head. What I found was a clean, newly renovated Comfort Inn with a cheerful individual on the front desk. This was when I was introduced to Adolf Burleson the Front Office Manager. Not only did he have smile on his face, but he quickly answered my questions as to where I could find food and beverage. I sincerely hope that the Comfort Inn organization realizes what gem they have working for them.
As far as the room and other amenities, I couldn't have been more pleased and will make it a point to stop there again.
Again, thank you Adolf for a wonderful ending to a very long day of driving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacSusan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I am especially glad to know that our efforts to provide an exceptional stay did not go unnoticed. In today's world, where gratitude is on a decline, it is so refreshing to meet individuals like yourselves that take the time to give the old pat on the back for a job well done. Thank you for all the encouragement provided through your kind words. We sincerely look forward to your future visits and wish you a safe travel to your destination.

Sincerely,
Adolf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stopped in after a thousand miles on the road to a night of relief. The reception staff was helpful, the price was affordable, and the room was clean and comfortable. This was a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that your recent stay with us was satisfactory, and thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We are happy that you found our reception staff to be helpful, our rates affordable, and most importantly, our room clean and comfortable. We look forward to accomodating your future visits.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Decided to move up the coast, closer to home, for our last BEACH day. Found this hotel online.
Had no idea what or where Yulee, Florida was, but was close enough to Amelia Island to give a try. Turned out this was the best night we spent all week. Right from entering the door, we were greeted by Adolf at the front desk. He was very pleasant and helpful in getting us checked in, very expediently to I might add. Property was screened from the main road, which gave it a serene setting. The room was very accommodating and clean. Pool was nice and had a Handicap accessible lift. Access to Amelia Island was direct and reasonably short. The main beach at Fernandina was beautiful.
The staff the following morning was equally as pleasant. Excellent hot breakfast bar before hitting the road was a big plus.
Will definitely use this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Edward,

On behalf of our entire Staff, I would like to express our appreciation for the positive and encouraging feedback you provided. We take pride in providing each of our guests with hospitality, which really is a quality of the heart and not done perfunctorily. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits and wish you a safe travel.

Sincerely,
Adolf
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

All was very good. The room had everything I needed. I have only 2 small complaints. I was having breakfast on Saturday morning and wasnt done eating, and the employee cleared out the food. It was only a little after 9, and most people want to sleep in a bit on Saturday. Other motels keep breakfast going until 9:30 and even then dont chase people out or take the coffee away. The room was clean except for 3, yes three lampshades that were dripping in dujst and cobwebs, Very unslightly and very worrisome about bacteria. Your cleaning staff should be instructed to dust the lampshades. Many people have allergies and dust can make them very sick. Im one of them. Room 118

Room Tip: Get up early so you can have uninterrupted breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piney28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking the time to submit valuable feedback regarding the recent visit. Allow us to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in the areas mentioned. We have taken up appropriate measures with Housekeeping to ensure a satisfactory stay for our future guests, we are also currently considering extending our breakfast hours to facilitate our guests needs. Again, thank you for sharing such valuable information with us. We look forward to better accomodating your needs on future visits.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A great place to stay. Friendly staff, great accommodations, very clean. We stay here all the time on our way to Disney. Our family wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I believe you will be pleased if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Darla,
On behlaf of our entire staff, I would like to take the time to thank you for such encouraging words. It is always a pleasure to hear from our frequent travellers, we count it a privilege to continue providing your family accomodations year after year to your trip to disney. We are especially glad to know that we were able to win your loyalty and can assure you that we will continue doing our utmost to make each visit a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you on future trips. Thank you once again for your positive and encouraging feedback and for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife, I and our dog Bella were on the road for hours trying to make it back home to Naples Fl; we had made a reservation for a layover in Yulee to spend the night and get a fresh start the next day.

The GM Adolph saw to our needs and was very accommodating. Our reservation was for a king bed pet friendly room, none were available at the time of check-in, Adolph graciously found a wonderful room for us with two double beds and waived the pet fee too show us that Comfort Inn was sorry for the change of rooms. I highly recommend a stay at this Inn and take the time to visit Amelia Island!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lowell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mr. Lowell,
We are so greatful for the positive feedback you gave regarding your recent visit. It was surely our pleasure and privilege to provide you and your family with accomodations. Thank you also for being so understanding regarding our pet policy and for acknowledging the graciousness of our Front Office Manager, Adolf. Our team is committed to ensuring that each of our guests receives the kind of hospitality that a guest deserves and nothing less, and therefore are glad to hear that we were able to achieve this goal. We sincerely anticipate your future visits and are confident that we may yet provide you with an even better experience.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For a hotel on the I 95 corridor. One that accepts pets this was great. It was clean, accommodating, and a nice breakfast. Adolph was the manager and he was very cooperative, including giving us restaurant suggestions.

Room Tip: Call ahead to confirm the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Yulee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Kathleen,
It surely is a pleasure to know that we achieved our goal of providing a satisfactory stay and exceptional service. Thank you also for acknowledging the efforts of our Front Office Manager Adolf and for such encouragement via your positive comments.

Kind Regards,
Adolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
12.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
402 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yulee

Address: 76043 Sidney Pl, Yulee, FL 32097-1671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Yulee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing