We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was as good as any Holiday inn was” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Zephyrhills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Zephyrhills
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
GreenLeadersGold level
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was as good as any Holiday inn was”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very nice hotel staff was great, room were really nice
right next to the hospital my in law was at and had lots of restaurants near it.
Hotels in the city are limited and the others don't look that great so I think this will be the place to pick if you need to stay inside the city

Room Tip: It was a Great hotel at fist we were thinking was going to be bad place but it was the only hotel ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buznme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv K, General Manager at Ramada Zephyrhills, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Buznme

We are happy to know that we are now your favorite hotel in Zephyrhills. I can assure you that your choice is very important to us and we will always do our best to let you know how much your stays are appreciated. Thank you for mentioning how convenient we are to Florida Hospital and several restaurants, many within walking distance. Thank you for your recommendation to your family and friends and be sure to call me personally for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    126
    44
    26
    21
See reviews for
178
86
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

That sums it up on one word!
Do not stay here! After saying the hotel was totally remodeled we got a non remodeled room. That is after they gave away our pet friendly room that we reserved a month in advance. While unpacking, we found doggie do-do all over the carpet. I politely asked for another room and the manager refused.

We checked out and moved to the microtel hotel just down the street!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very unhappy with the customer service provided. We were given a group rate months in advance, only to be informed the day before checking in that we would be charged more. We had no time to find another hotel that had 13 rooms available, so we had to stay here.
The rooms were not horrible, but very outdated and the entire place smelled horribly of disinfectant and was sticky.
Moreover, during our stay they decided it was an appropriate time to do renovations and took the wallpaper off while we were out for the day. They tried to get rid of the smell by putting a machine in there for a couple of hours, but the smell remained when we returned. So much so that my 3 month old baby cried if we tried to go into the room. So we waited with her outside while they set up another room for us.
The day before we were supposed to check out they put the charges under our door. I had to have the front desk correct it and have us for another evening. I also had to have them correct the rate (for the 2nd time, as they were trying to charge us more than was agreed upon). Luckily I checked the entire invoice, because they charged us more for ALL of the rooms on the last day.
HORRIBLE customer service. We will NEVER visit it again, and we have frequent events in Zhills.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Yep, came home to go to my 40th high school reunion and decided to stay here for a Friday and Saturday night. Very reasonable at $50ish per night. Clean room, but bed was dated and kind of hard but bedding was nice. Old style tv but worked fine and they had cable and HBO. They have the kind of bathroom where the fan comes on automatically when you turn the light on...so annoying. Breakfast was just ho-hum but will keep you from starving if you are hungry. Made me not even want breakfast. Egg choice was only cold & hard boiled. The pool is on the side of the building outside along the driveway to the back of the building. Uninviting. As another reviewer wrote...the bill/receipt comes under the door during the night. Hotels in the city are limited and the others don't look that great so I think this will be the place to pick if you need to stay inside the city limits. Hope this helps ya'll!

Room Tip: This is a 2 story with midway elevator and stairs in the front off lobby, so choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadBeachMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean, not too expensive and extremely friendly. Close to everything, including Disney. Highly recommend especially if traveling with children. A full breakfast is included in the price. Complete with waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits , yogurt, fresh fruit, apple juice, orange juice not to mention coffee 24 hours .

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Our stay was a pleasant one. Just wish they had a better breakfast selection. The one thing you must let them know not to slide your bill under your room door if paying by credit card. This is not a safe thing to do. Identity theft could happen in the wrong hands.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrskerrdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I tried to book a night at this hotel and was told they were not excepting choice privilege points ( I had over 16000 points) and wanted to charge me $125 for one night in Zephryhills Florida!! I travel a lot and have been a choice member for several years and have never had this issue anywhere before. My solution was to walk across the street to the Crystal Springs Inn, I received excellent service and a very clean room with a kitchenette for $55. Do yourself a favor and walk across the street.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank walter9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyrhills
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
Magnuson Hotel Zephyrhills
#3 of 9 in Zephyrhills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Zephyrhills

Property: Ramada Zephyrhills
Address: 6815 Gall Blvd, Zephyrhills, FL 33542-2576 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Zephyrhills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Quality Inn
Ramada Zephyrhills Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing