We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stony Creek Bush Camp Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Motel Pampas(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Flinders Hotel(Port Augusta)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poinsettia Motel(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crossroads Ecomotel(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Highway One Motel(Port Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupflinders rangesgroovy grapedirt roadcaravan parkextra blanketsunpowered sitefish and chipshot waterlong weekendwaynetoiletssitesteapotfacilitiesgumsfirewood
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I don't use trip advisor that much I don't like it to tell the truth it seems to be full on negitive comments about really nice places . That's why when I find a place like this I LOVE to tell you all . Colin the onwer to so nice and friendly this has to be one of the best camps I have stayed he made a real effort to make our whole family feel welcome . Thanks for a wonderful stay ps I still can't believe the cleanliness of the camp :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakesideMan0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our stay at Stony Creek BushCamp at Wilmington SA was as pleasant as they come! Rural surrounds, lots of shady trees, wonderful hot showers and clean toilets, and numerous fire pits with handy log seating. Wayne and Kelly (our hosts) were extremely accommodating and put themselves out over a busy holiday weekend to make sure everyone had all they needed, especially firewood for the campfires. Great for groups who want to place their "wagons" to suit themselves. Kids have lots to interest them plus playground, trampoline, paintball arena, model car track and all in a relaxed bush setting. What could be better?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just spent 4 fabulous nights at this place - fantastic location - quiet, other than the noises of the bush! Wilmington is central to many of the Lower Flinders Ranges attractions but the campsite is perfect for simply lounging about and chilling out! And at night, stars a-plenty overhead! Excellent ratio of campers versus amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilvaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Traveled to this wonderful place with my wife and children. It felt like we were bush camping, but still had clean amenities and power for the van. Loved the camp fire area (there are many). This was great location to base yourself to see the surrounding area. I really enjoyed Alligator Gorge just outside Wilmington and Devils Peak near Quorn. Our host was very welcoming made our stay very memorable. Definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were thrilled with the stony creek caravan park. we wanted to show our boys " bush camping" Fire pits scattered throughout park with fire wood delivered for ten dollars! Such great comforts in an authentic bush setting. We took caravan but it felt like the best of both worlds. Hospitality of family was wonderful... And only twenty dollars a night (including three kids under 5 years). We will be back. Can't speak highly enough.

Room Tip: We took our caravan
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews