We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Staff is unfriendly”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is about 2 years old and is furnished nicely. However, the staff is unfriendly and uncaring. They didn't greet guest during the day. Several of my co-works stayed here over the course of 3 weeks. Upon arrival of the first week, three rooms were unclean (we checked in at 5:30 pm). During the course of the stay, two different co-workers had to change rooms because of bugs. On Fridays, only half of us would receive our bills under the door, and when we called, we were told "Oh, you can just come down and get it". They never offered an apology when something was wrong. If there were any other hotels here with inside corridors, we would have moved. Several nights people were on the patio talking loudly, when I called the front desk to complain, it took a while for them to answer, I believe they were on the patio also. Housekeeping service was awful. I came into my room one afternoon and found a beer bottle cap on the floor. I don't drink and the cap wasn't there when I left that morning! It is a shame that such a nice facility has such poor customer service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsStaceyPowell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Your stay was not enjoyable and we are sincerely sorry for this. It is our goal to ensure total guest satisfaction and we fell short providing you this during your visit. Feel free to contact me on your next visit so I can monitor your stay and ensure your able to kick back and relax with a more enjoyable stay!
Thank you for sharing & taking the time to bring these areas of improvement to my attention.
-Stacey Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
12
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The room is very clean and comfortable and I love the bedding, which isn't overly warm like the Hampton comforters. The staff have all been very nice. The weight room only has two treadmills and a bicycle, but the hotel gives free passes to the YMCA--an old facility with a good pool and aerobics-equipment room and a so-so weight room. The hotel's pool heater is "broken" again, which I discovered after shopping for a bathing suit. There aren't many healthy breakfast options, with the only fruit being greenish bananas. I think there was one non-sugary cold cereal (luckily I brought my own) and some packets of instant oatmeal and grits, plus some hard-boiled eggs. I was spoiled at a Hampton Inn last week with a crockpot of regular oatmeal and toppings of shaved almonds and dried fruit!

In the past we have stayed at the Bainbridge Days Inn, which I believe is better value (about half the price). However this is a newer and nicer hotel with more comfortable beds. Where will we go the next time we're in town? I honestly don't know.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsStaceyPowell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us at Bainbridge, Ga.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Im sorry the pool heater was still out during your stay. It has taken us longer than expected to resolve the problem preventing the heater to operate correctly.

After I read your review I reviewed our Breakfast Bar items keeping your thoughts in mind. Our Breakfast Bar is a Brand standard bar. We only have a few optional choices that we can change. I was able to change out one of our cereals for a new healthier, Honey Nut Granola cereal. I tested it personaly and I give it two thumbs up! I really love it mixed in our yogurt.

Im glad you were able to take advantage of our partnership with YMCA . It is a old building however they are getting ready for a renovation.
We look forward to ur next visit us again. My goal is to have the pool nice and warm when you do.

Thanks again,
Stacey Powell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is fairly new and everything still in good condition. The only small hiccup was the swimming pool heater had failed on the day we arrived - a shame it looked like a nice pool to enjoy after 2 days travelling.

We received a very warm welcome, with nice recommendations of where to eat. We were very happy with the Mexican 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was quiet and spotlessly clean, with good free WiFi.

Breakfast was good with friendly helpful staff.

The staff were very helpful in the morning when I misslaid something, and helped me find it.

There has been a few reviews complaining about the staff - I have nothing but praise for their attitude and helpfullness.

I would recoomend the hotel to anyone.

The hotel is totally smoke free - a great recommendation in my book.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsStaceyPowell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Hi Micheal,
A Thank you is long over do for you taking the time to praise my staff. Giving credit where credit is due is the cheapest yet most powerful gift you can give someone.

Im so sorry the pool heater was out during your visit. We have had a hard time finding the problem so we can get it repaired. My goal is to have it nice and warm for your next visit.

It was our pleasure to be your choice of hotel while visiting Bainbridge.
Thank you Micheal for staying smart and sharing your visit with others.
-Stacey Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express makes this the best hotel in town, by a wide margin. The place is fairly new and far better than the other options in Bainbridge, GA. The management has on several occassions have gone out of their way to make all of our family's guests feel right at home. No reason to even consider another Hotel/Motel in Bainbridge. Thanks to the entire HI Staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdnjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

What a nice hotel! Didn't know Bainbridge had such a nice place.. My room was great and the breakfast area was awesome.. Great selection of food and it was nicely decorated.. The room was very nice and very quiet.. Thanks Mike

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsStaceyPowell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your photos and recommend our hotel to others. We take great pride in keeping our hotel new and clean. Im so glad to hear you enjoyed our Smart Start Hot Breakfast Bar. It is always rewarding to know guest recongnize and appreciate all the extras we do. Happy Holidays! - Stacey Powell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I spent two days at this hotel and was treated like royalty. The front desk was always helpful. My room was well stocked and very comfortable. Convenient to everything. Will make this my stay when I am in South Georgia. Love the pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climax, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

very friendly /helpful staff VERY CLEAN rooms staff was very helpful, very polite at front desk

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesMoore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsStaceyPowell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts about our Hotel. We all take great pride providing customer service & strive to become a Great Hotel that Guest Love! Happy Holidays- Stacey Powell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#2 of 7 in Bainbridge
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bainbridge
Days Inn Bainbridge
#5 of 7 in Bainbridge
148 reviews
21.7 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
18 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Address: 1413 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, Bainbridge Hotel's Guests Delighted by Southern Charm Whether you're looking for a comfortable workspace, easy access to the unique festivals of southwest Georgia or some of the best outdoor recreation in the state, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Bainbridge hotel's prime location has just what you need. Situated off Hwy 27 N, only a few miles from the charm of downtown, these accommodations are an ideal choice. If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Bainbridge, GA, corporate communication is simplified by free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Bainbridge Memorial Hospital and major corporations like John Deere and The Money Tree corporate offices are within six miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. An incredible stay awaits the hotel's leisure guests as well. While in Bainbridge, you can take the heritage tour of more than 50 breathtaking historic homes and churches. Then, show off your skills in one of the popular tennis tournaments or fishing tournaments on the beautiful Flint River and Lake Seminole, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. In addition to the hotel's charming setting in Bainbridge, it also offers outstanding amenities, which include a relaxing indoor, heated pool, open year-round, and a well-equipped Fitness Center to help you unwind after a long day. Please book now for a wonderful stay in this picturesque Peach State town. When it comes to hotels in this area, we are the only one in town with interior corridors, which is certainly a cut above the rest. Check out the IHG Rewards program for even more perks at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bainbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing