We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bainbridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
UNIONTOWN, OH
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Bainbridge!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I have stayed at a couple of the other hotels in Bainbridge prior to the Holiday Inn Express opening and there is no comparison. This is a new hotel in the area and it is definitely the nicest. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. My room had a refrigerator and a microwave. I was disappointed that there were only 4 hangers in my closet and the refrigerator in my room was very noisy. The hotel was sold out one of the nights so book early.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
10
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
covington, GA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

FIrst stay here. Rooms spacious, clean and comfy. No stains anywhere. Wireless hookup was great. Breakfast was good - first time I've seen a "pancake maker," you push a button and 2 pancakes come out in about a minute. Staff excellent. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get on the back side of the hotel if possible, facing away from street. There's a Home Depot and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is new and clean, has a friendly clerk and feels safe. I had a free stay at a nearby competing hotel and left because of the mildew smell. Holiday inn express is an oasis in Bainbridge! Free breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milesandcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were in Bainbridge for baseball tournament. We chose the Holiday Inn Express after reading reviews and because it was a newer facility. There were baseball AND softball team members everywhere - noisy, but that's to be expected! The hotel chain took advantage of "supply vs demand" economics. The cost of the room at the Holiday Inn was just a few dollars short of being DOUBLE cost of room at Days Inn. (Although this review is about Holiday Inn, several team parents stayed at Days Inn and were pleased with service and clean rooms. Probably would have stayed there, but only King rooms were left).
Back to the Holiday Inn. Hotel looked in convenient area - directly across from Walmart shopping plaza, Sonic fast food and Race Trac gas station. Less than 5 minute drive from "downtown Bainbridge" and Shotwell street. The rooms were clean and typical Holiday Inn. Darker decor in rooms(dark brown/tan flooring). Nice lobby and seating area - which was brighter with red and tan accents. Small microwave and refrigerator in rooms was very convenient. Housekeepers were friendly and pleasant. Very basic morning breakfast. No problems with washer and dryer. Overall good stay in Bainbridge, GA and served the purpose for our visit - comfortable rest between games.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Funmom123,

We appreciate you taking time to submit your review of our hotel. I am pleased you found our location conveniently across shopping and dining places. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our housekeeping staff, clean rooms, nice features at the lobby as well as the amenities that we provide. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. I apologize for the noise, we want our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

since holiday inn in bainbridge ga opened its doors in spring of 2010 we have stayed there every time that we go to bainbridge. This is a very good place to stay very comfy and clean , housekeeping ladies are very friendly and always willing to help me and my family in a clean sanitize space. the breakfast is amazing everyday is a different menu which is fantastic. although in my last trip i have found new changes, the other manager stacey is gone and the new one Lindsey is not as nice and friendly as the other, every time i talked to her just to make a conversation she replied to me as she were doing me a favor to talk to me i felt discriminated because im hispanic. Also she made some comments about hispanic people triyng to speak english with an accent i dont know if she was refering to me o someone else but i feel sorry because a hotel like this should have a better person as a manager just because she would have to treat with other guest that might be hispanic as me!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The entire stay we found the hotel immaculate and even smelled clean. The front desk staff was fantastic as well as other staff we encountered. There was a wide range of breakfast items that rotated slightly daily. Everything was great. The pool was fantastic and there was even freshly baked cookies in the lobby one night for guests. I used to work in the hospitality industry and have seen many properties. I would strongly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Bainbridge and look forward to staying again when in Georgia!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is a pretty nice hotel. It is the nicest one in the area. There is an employee named Keller. He always greets his guests with a smile and is very helpful. I was having problems with my new IPAD. He was kind enough to let customer service and I use his personal device to connect to the apple servers and install software. This isn't the first time I've seen him go above and beyond. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#4 of 7 in Bainbridge
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bainbridge
Days Inn Bainbridge
#5 of 7 in Bainbridge
145 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
267 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Address: 1413 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, Bainbridge Hotel's Guests Delighted by Southern Charm Whether you're looking for a comfortable workspace, easy access to the unique festivals of southwest Georgia or some of the best outdoor recreation in the state, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Bainbridge hotel's prime location has just what you need. Situated off Hwy 27 N, only a few miles from the charm of downtown, these accommodations are an ideal choice. If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Bainbridge, GA, corporate communication is simplified by free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Bainbridge Memorial Hospital and major corporations like John Deere and The Money Tree corporate offices are within six miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. An incredible stay awaits the hotel's leisure guests as well. While in Bainbridge, you can take the heritage tour of more than 50 breathtaking historic homes and churches. Then, show off your skills in one of the popular tennis tournaments or fishing tournaments on the beautiful Flint River and Lake Seminole, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. In addition to the hotel's charming setting in Bainbridge, it also offers outstanding amenities, which include a relaxing indoor, heated pool, open year-round, and a well-equipped Fitness Center to help you unwind after a long day. Please book now for a wonderful stay in this picturesque Peach State town. When it comes to hotels in this area, we are the only one in town with interior corridors, which is certainly a cut above the rest. Check out the IHG Rewards program for even more perks at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bainbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing