We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE, BUT PRICY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Menlo, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“NICE, BUT PRICY”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is fairly new and quite pleasant. Our room was super clean and comfortable, and very modern. The breakfast was just what one would expect, with both hot and cold choices. We did feel that the room was overpriced for it's location. Bainbridge is a small town with few choices of places to stay. This is the only hotel I would consider spending the night in there. We paid well over $100 for one night and it just seemed excessive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthGeorgiaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
12
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We went for a gymnastics competition and wound up being pleasantly surprised. It was very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were updated and pretty. The service was nice. Good location with a few close restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takesavillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in area this hotel is pretty much the best place you will find; although that is not saying much. The hotel is very proud of there night hotel price, which it can charge based upon the lack of choices in the area. The Wifi connection speed is slow but that could be because of the occupancy of the hotel. The lobby area is nice and breakfast is decent and my room came with a complementary half full jug of orange juice from the previous guest. Also, it looks like a Jackson Pollack painting on the wall above the luggage stand where previous other guest have stayed.

Room Tip: The hotel books often due to frequent tennis tournaments and fishing tournaments. Try to book your h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Alan K,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am glad you like the accommodations and breakfast. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the internet service. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I just stayed one night, but I was impressed. Everything was how it should be. Very clean, modern design, nice beds, flat panel tv, good breakfast. Definately worth the extra money over the neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Definitely one of the nicest hotels in the area. I had a suite which was just perfect for my needs for my extended stay. I loved the in-room fridge, microwave & coffee maker. It's always great to have a separate couch/sitting area. TV & Wi-fi worked perfectly. They serve a very yummy and free breakfast downstairs. (One of the best breakfasts around. No need to go out!) The gals who took care of the breakfast were very pleasant and did a great job. I do wish these Southern chains would stop with the Faux News on common area TVs. (I was told it was a directive from the hotel's corporate headquarters.) Local news would be more appropriate, Holiday Inn! I did encounter a bug in my room one night & had to ask to have the room sprayed. I don't know if it ever was or not. Staff service was spotty. The gentleman who checked us in (manager?) was very attentive & accommodating. He seemed to be there a lot and did a great job! The young girls who worked the front desk could improve. One was more interested in visiting with her friend in the breakfast room and one had her kid in the lobby. I wouldn't have a problem if it didn't impede on their job performance. If you can't leave your friend to walk over to the front desk or just get up and walk over to the customer who is asking you a question, then you have a problem. And reported spills can't just sit in the elevator. Thankfully, I didn't require their service too much but we did have a large party and others were a little put out. The pool was closed so they were sending people to the Y. Good thing I didn't have time to use it. They did have a washer and dryer onsite. And walk across the parking lot and there's a liquor store, gas station and some restaurants. Wal-Mart and other stores are across the highway.There's a Seminole Wind restaurant in walking distance too but only go there if you don't mind companies who post bible verses on dry-erase boards at the front entrance preaching hate in the name of God. But I digress... this is the South afterall. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. It was a welcome addition and much needed. Great breakfast, nice rooms and one of the best hotels around. *Surprisingly not cheap for the area though.

Room Tip: Suites with the extra separate bedroom are set up very oddly. They should have an additional bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljinbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at this nicely maintained 4 story Holiday Inn Express, with elevator, during early March, 2013. The staff was efficient, helpful, but not overly warm or enthusiastic. The room had a king bed, a very good bed, microwave, refrigerator, extra pillows, bedding, hair dryer, modest flat screen TV, and free wireless internet, all the expected amenities.There was a nice indoor pool but the hot tub was 'broken' and not available. The room was clean and the price was very reasonable for the brand. We would recommend this inn and would stay there again if in the area. It met our expectations in every respect but was not any more than we expected of the brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

After checking in, I tried WI-FI and it didn't work. I called the front desk and was told that they were trying to fix it. I called again and got another excuse. Finally they told me it might be fixed by the next day. It wasn't. The indoor pool looked nice but it wasn't working either. They said I could go to the local Y, which was nice, but it didn't seem practical. Breakfast in the morning was really good with lots of good selections, but when many people got there, they ran out of stuff, including coffee. It took a little while for the coffee but why should we have to wait when they have four coffee urns? It was clean as are most hotels and the soap smelled good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Chuckospringpatch,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I apologize that you had some items that are not working in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the internet connection has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#2 of 7 in Bainbridge
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bainbridge
Days Inn Bainbridge
#5 of 7 in Bainbridge
148 reviews
21.7 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
18 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Address: 1413 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, Bainbridge Hotel's Guests Delighted by Southern Charm Whether you're looking for a comfortable workspace, easy access to the unique festivals of southwest Georgia or some of the best outdoor recreation in the state, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Bainbridge hotel's prime location has just what you need. Situated off Hwy 27 N, only a few miles from the charm of downtown, these accommodations are an ideal choice. If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Bainbridge, GA, corporate communication is simplified by free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Bainbridge Memorial Hospital and major corporations like John Deere and The Money Tree corporate offices are within six miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. An incredible stay awaits the hotel's leisure guests as well. While in Bainbridge, you can take the heritage tour of more than 50 breathtaking historic homes and churches. Then, show off your skills in one of the popular tennis tournaments or fishing tournaments on the beautiful Flint River and Lake Seminole, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. In addition to the hotel's charming setting in Bainbridge, it also offers outstanding amenities, which include a relaxing indoor, heated pool, open year-round, and a well-equipped Fitness Center to help you unwind after a long day. Please book now for a wonderful stay in this picturesque Peach State town. When it comes to hotels in this area, we are the only one in town with interior corridors, which is certainly a cut above the rest. Check out the IHG Rewards program for even more perks at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bainbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing