We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool out... Thin walls... Choices limited in Bainbridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pool out... Thin walls... Choices limited in Bainbridge”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Travel frequently for business... Marriott Platnium member... No Marriott in Bainbridge... So, tag you are it... This is best Bainbridge has to offer, so if that is what you seek, read no further...

At check-in 7pm pool area dark... Ask front desk, pool out, no date for re-open... No notice on HI website... Well ya suckered me there... Don't you want to go to YMCA with free passes? I must have looked like the "cop" from the Village People.... But not interested in driving to use hotel amenities that should be open...

Lobby and room clean... But can clearly hear conversation in next room.... Great, no pool, no nap.... Seems like all guests crowded on one side (left)... Why not space them out to reduce noise effect?

If back on business, I guess I'm stuck.... But if you are a member of the Village People and used to loud concerts... This is your place...

Room Tip: Ask to be away from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear McMunn,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    27
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
32
12
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting family during Thanksgiving. The hotel is new, in a great location, and the staff was very friendly. The room was also very spacious. There was also an inviting indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. You will not go wrong staying here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank philldar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I checked in on a Sat. in March of this year.I clearly told the front desk clerk I would be using points as my reservation stated.She was more involved in playing with her phone than doing her job.We went to check put the next morning,and found that the hotel stay was charged against my debit card,which took the funds out of my account.Not the obligatory 50.00 for incidentals mind you,but the room rate for a Sat.night stay,and the 50.00.It would have been understandable if some one had been available to rectify the situation.Unfortunately Lindsey the GM could not be reached at all.All day Sunday to refund my money.On Monday Lindsey finally called me to try to rectify the situation around noon.Too little too late.Management at this location needs training in customer service,and should be able to be reached in situations like this ....period.Obviously the lack of training goes down the line to the employees,at least the one that checked me in.The front desk clerk on Sun. morning was great and told me she would rectify it as soon as possible.Trying to call ,text,e-mail Lindsey most of the day to no avail.
And I tried Corporate also,and was sent to the hotel for refunds.
Sad too because it was a nice room.
My advice stay at one of the other hotels in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchapman1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear bchapman1967,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the billing concerns prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see you have contacted our Customer Care department soon after your stay for assistance. We were also pleased to see your positive comments on the room as well as your high scores for Rooms and Sleep Quality. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Not sure if the lobby was recently remodeled, but it was beautiful, light and airy and very welcoming. Desk clerk was super nice and helpful. Allowed us to park motorcycles under the awning when rain was forecast. Breakfast was great and fresh. Would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed at HI Express in the past and were leased. This one was VERY nice. The lobby looked upscale and everything was really clean. We met friends and requested rooms close to one another which we were assigned - the problem was that our friends room was 80 degrees and the A/C would not come on to cool it off. Could be b/c it was in the 40's or 50's outside and it just would not come on. - there was not a window that would open so they were moved to a "Suite" down the hall at no additional charge. NICE room. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was typical "free breakfast" - ok & filling with a good selection of items.
We were visiting family in the FL panhandle and unfortunately it was FSU homecoming weekend so the local hotels were double the normal price and we looked a bit out of the way for rooms ... we were very pleased!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Last minute I decided to attend family funeral due to me working. Funeral on Saturday 3pm so I decided to leave Saturday am arriving around 11 am so I booked late Friday hoping for the best due to check in 3pm. I explain situation of course was told could not guarantee but would do there best. So I took a chance paid and noted early check in. Well when I arrived I was told they don't do early check-in so again I explained. The gentleman look up information and called housekeeping I didn't wait informed gentleman I would go Wal-Mart across street and would be back. Before I left he gave me room key and mention to stop at desk on my return. 30 min later I return know need to stop he informed me too enjoy my stay. I am so thankful staff went out of way I just finish driving 500 miles and still needed to get ready for funeral. Thank You! Hotel was A1 when you enter you smell clean with a nice fragrance scent. Room was well maintain and CLEAN A plus to housekeeping. Pool, fitness room, property everything was wonderful. Breakfast was good also. Yes cost is alittle more then others but every dime was worth it. If you must stay in this area hands down this is the one and only. Thanks again to all the staff I encountered 3 different shifts employees I must say they all had smiles every time good staff is hard to find in hotel industry but you guys. hit. it out the park :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msorl407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What was that step? Bathroom smell. When I walked into the bathroom, which looked very clean, it had a slight-to-moderate smell of urine. Otherwise, it looked nice and updated with a toilet that appeared clean but there needs to be a little better attention to detail. Were it not for this and a few other minor points, I would give this place 5 circles.

Upon arrival, the printer wasn't working well so I had to come back to sign for the room. Next problem was that the room access card was not working. I had to go back down to get it fixed.

The room has a larger sized mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, coffee maker--a bit more than the standard rooms. Space was a good size. Bed, room decor, furnishings were all nice. Room itself smelled fine. Hotel TV is standard cable so you don't always end up at the hotel channel when turning it on--nice bonus.

Room AC was a touch loud but nothing terrible. Also the fan in the bathroom has a timer type system on it so that when you turn off the lights, it still takes a minute or so for the fan to turn off. And the fan was kind of loud also. Shower pressure seemed a little weak but again, nothing excessive.

All in all, for the price, this place was good. A few changes and it could be a very nice room in any city. For what it's worth, my colleague stayed at an inn very nearby and said it was a rough place to stay to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear tantheman,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the bathroom has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#3 of 7 in Bainbridge
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bainbridge
Days Inn Bainbridge
#5 of 7 in Bainbridge
151 reviews
21.7 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
18 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
Address: 1413 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME, Bainbridge Hotel's Guests Delighted by Southern Charm Whether you're looking for a comfortable workspace, easy access to the unique festivals of southwest Georgia or some of the best outdoor recreation in the state, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Bainbridge hotel's prime location has just what you need. Situated off Hwy 27 N, only a few miles from the charm of downtown, these accommodations are an ideal choice. If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Bainbridge, GA, corporate communication is simplified by free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Bainbridge Memorial Hospital and major corporations like John Deere and The Money Tree corporate offices are within six miles, so you can travel to meetings effortlessly. An incredible stay awaits the hotel's leisure guests as well. While in Bainbridge, you can take the heritage tour of more than 50 breathtaking historic homes and churches. Then, show off your skills in one of the popular tennis tournaments or fishing tournaments on the beautiful Flint River and Lake Seminole, one of the best bass fishing lakes in the US. In addition to the hotel's charming setting in Bainbridge, it also offers outstanding amenities, which include a relaxing indoor, heated pool, open year-round, and a well-equipped Fitness Center to help you unwind after a long day. Please book now for a wonderful stay in this picturesque Peach State town. When it comes to hotels in this area, we are the only one in town with interior corridors, which is certainly a cut above the rest. Check out the IHG Rewards program for even more perks at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bainbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing