We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cockroaches and rudeness”

Days Inn Bainbridge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bainbridge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Port Richey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cockroaches and rudeness”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It's bad enough to sleep in a room and listen to the cockroaches all night but when I reported it to the owner-operator in the AM he mumbled something about exterminators, never apologized and offered no discount. Plus the room was untidy, the tub rusted and no list of TV stations which really galls me because it's just about the easiest thing an operator can do to make your stay more convenient and still motels don't provide them. This is my first ever review so I'm not a constant complainer. For me to write this means it was truly a bad experience. Don't go there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    41
    23
    22
See reviews for
57
26
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I can hardly believe that there were bad reviews of this motel! Our room was immaculate! Decorated so beautifully. The front desk staff and housecleaning were so cordial and helpful! The breakfast was excellent. And the rates were very affordable! With our AAA discount, our rate was $58.99 plus taxes. Why look anywhere else? Stay here! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank here_after2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice staff, both office and housekeepers- room was clean, but bathroom was in need of some upgrade. The continental breakfast was (barely) adequate. Terrible, weak coffee! Beds were ok- only double beds, not queens, available, so sleeping two to a bed was awkward (there were three of us.) Some confusion at the front desk about our reservation. Stayed here two years ago, and it was better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heidi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

They should call this place the Roach Hotel. the first room we checked in Rm. 110 we turned on the lights and roaches scattered everywhere. I called the front desk who put us in a room right next to that one and that had issues as well, not as many roaches, but the air conditioner didn't work right, the bottom part of the former of the wall in the bathroom was rotted from either bugs or water damage. Room was dirty. Found someone else's shaving left overs in the shower. Would NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What rude people they have that work there. No personality, unless you want to call rude, and ugly a personality. Very short, 'No Dog'. So beware... they DO NOT allow dogs. Why did he ask what type of dog, and then say 'No Dogs'?? That made no sense to me. The website said dogs OK when I booked... and I guess it changed months later when I arrived. Of course no one bothered to tell me. I had stayed before with my dog. Didn't matter, Quality Inn... right next door gladly accepted me AND my dog!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The room was nice, the breakfast was expected for the price range.
The check in was done in a very professional & accommodating matter. I wished I remember her name, but I was meeting my parents at the hotel and she made sure we were next door and on the first floor. I appreciated her thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Bainbridge South
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#4 of 7 in Bainbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
Hampton Inn Bainbridge
#1 of 7 in Bainbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bainbridge
21.7 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palmer Motel
Palmer Motel
#6 of 7 in Bainbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bainbridge

Property: Days Inn Bainbridge
Address: 1407 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 39819-7705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bainbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Within Walking Distance To Restaurants and Shopping. Enjoy sunshine and southern hospitality in the Bass Fishing Capital of Georgia at our Days Inn Bainbridge hotel. Conveniently located on Highway 1, our Bainbridge, GA, hotel near Tallahassee offers easy access to the Apalachicola National Forest and sundrenched Florida beaches. Catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Get energized in the morning with our free Daybreak breakfast, featuring waffles and sausage biscuits. Our front desk staff are available to assist you 24 hours a day, and our rooms are equipped with flat screen LCD TVs, refrigerators and microwaves to help you make the most of your stay. Non-smoking rooms are available, and children 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Bainbridge is home to some of the most beautiful historic buildings in the area. Enjoy a sunny afternoon walking around town and shopping unique local shops on the square. Finish your tour with a picnic in beautiful Willis Park. In the evening, watch a play or a musical at Bainbridge Little Theatre, just two miles from our Bainbridge, GA, hotel. For an exciting day trip in the great outdoors, go for a hike or bike the trails in Bainbridge and Reynoldsville State Parks or explore the Flint River located just minutes away. Go on a world-class bass fishing expedition on Lake Seminole in Seminole State Park, just 30 minutes away. DINING OPTIONS: Laredo Grill, right next door and within walking distance of our Bainbridge, GA, hotel, is perfect for a delicious meal in a casual atmosphere. Beef O'Bradys is right across the street and is a great option for a casual lunch or dinner. Bonnie Blue Steak House is just a few moments drive, and offers a wonderful atmosphere and great food. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer copy and fax service at our hotel in Bainbridge, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bainbridge Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing