We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of FATZ - CLOSED

FATZ
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Met my Dad here for dinner this week. The food and service were both very good. There are few choices around here and Fatz is consistently good so we are regulars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    42
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blairsville FATZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had fabulous meal! I had potroast which was delicious-very tender and not fatty. Husband had fried chicken-moist and yummy. The red-skinned mashed potatoes were devine. Fried biscuits, too. All that for $23. We have spent alot more for alot less. We sat at bar and service was terrific.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimdog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great All Around Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The service was excellent, and the menu was large with lots of choices. I wasn't expecting much, but I got twice as much food as expected. Everything was good. My wife said the loaded potatoe soup was almost as good as Rafferty's. Everyone was happy with the good food, large portions, atmosphere, and service. It's a bargain for what you get!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Honestcritic4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Fatz in Blairsville many times and sometimes it is good, other times salty and this time the service was sub par. In fact, we had to confront our waiter per his attitude and reiterate it with his manager and he turned it around. Yes the place was busy (which is no excuse) and that sort of thing puts a negative buzz on the whole experience. The food was good this time but these little incidents are not good for a restaurants image and in a small town, word gets around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Service slow, but food great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had never eaten at a Fatz before so decided to try this out.

Our dinners were very good. I had the blackened fish with garlic mashed potatoes and my husband had the house special chicken. Everything was very tasty. We happened to be there on a Tuesday night which is their special night for "senior" citizens which was great for us. Our whole dinner only came to $18 including the tip!

The only complaint I have was the amount of time it took for us to get our dinner. We arrived right at 5 p.m and didn't get our dinner until 6 p.m. I am sure that was because of the specials and the time we arrived as I noticed that folks arriving later, were served much faster.

I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing