We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cabins & campground in the spectacular Blue Ridge Mtns.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trackrock Campground and Cabins
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Rented a 2 bedroom cabin - Number 5. It's set back in a mostly secluded area. It was fully stocked with many kitchen items, plates, dinnerware, knives, large spoons, bowls, pots, corkscrew - everything needed to cook meals. The beds were comfortable, the livingroom had a comfy rocker & couch with a gas fireplace. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one room & two double beds in a larger second room. There's a nice porch with a picnic table & 2 rockers, as well as a firepit in the yard. This cabin is the only one that allows pets.
The whole Track Rock Campground area is in a beautiful setting in the mountains. It has a little pond with large open area for kids to play in. There's also lots of camping sites.

Room Tip: Pets are only allowed in cabin 5. Bring a night light if you don't like the dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We camped out over the memorial day holiday and were very happy to report that there were no problems, the other campers were very nice and well behaved. Holiday campers know that some times holiday camping can be terrible with noise etc but not at Trackrock. It was our first time going there and we will be coming back
Lots of things to do there, very well kept up, great staff, large sites, easy access.
Great place for family with kids

Room Tip: Don't take site #51, other campers use it for a short cut to the bath house and this is very dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sageblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Our family from Atlanta has been camping with the folks at Trackrock for 26 years. The campsites are large and neat, bathrooms very clean and the staff is very friendly. There is plenty to see and do on the campground property such as: hiking, swimming, fishing, horseback riding or taking a hay ride.For those that like to kayak, there are plenty of lakes in GA, TN and NC that are only a short drive away. If you like to bike, plenty of non-busy roads nearby. They even have a Sunday morning worship service in their outdoor/covered chapel. The beauty of the mountains at the campground are awesome. The cabins are very nice if you don't like to RV or Camp. Love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have camped here several times after a friend recommended we try it. The campground staff are super friendly and helpful. We enjoy the beautiful location and facilities (playground, lake, hiking trail). The campground is very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Riley630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is a review of the campsites ONLY. I have never stayed in the cabins and thus cannot comment on them.

Being a novice camper, I have been pleased with my several visits to the Trackrock Campgrounds. Located near Blairville, GA in the shadow of Brasstown Bald, the tallest mountain in Georgia, this place offers you a quality camping experience in a peaceful, secluded area. Hiking, horse-back riding and a pond are on site. An office is also on the property and assistance, if necessary, is only a phone call away. Each campsite has a power hookup, so you can easily inflate your air mattress or bring your portable heater if necessary. Firewood is available for an extra fee. Trackrock is a nice place to getaway from the ratrace of city life for a weekend.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KA1Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This place is gorgeous. Our family had so much fun. There is a little beach area where the kids spent hours playing and swimming. There is a nice sized game room for the kids. MT husband and I enjoyed sitting around on the porch swings enjoying nature. Family owned and a beautiful place to go every year.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sogladuasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
5.2 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
195 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
280 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
947 reviews
6.9 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Young Harris
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trackrock Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trackrock Campground and Cabins

Address: 141 Trackrock Camp Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-4949
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing