We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copperhead Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Blairsville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridges Resort & Marina(Young Harris)(Great Value!)
US$169
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Chatuge Lodge(Hiawassee)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Murphy(Murphy)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
88
26
12
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
26
12
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gauntlethot tubcovered parkingnice barmotorcycle enthusiastsoutdoor fireplacelive musicrestaurant bardownstairs lobbybike garagefriday and saturday nightoutstanding placeate breakfastcleaning stationfull bathon site restaurantlog cabin
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed at! The surroundings are beautiful. The food at the restaurant, located in the Lodge, is some of the best you will ever eat! The cabin we stayed in was in top notch condition. Very clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivebeeneverywheredude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. This was the highlight of our trip. The scenery was exceptional, the cabin and accommodations were clean and nicely done. We enjoyed the food at the lodge and the service was great. The private hot tub at the cabin was just what we needed after a long ride in. The staff was helpful and very friendly and attentive. Already planning a longer stay for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swhite18301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have stayed four times at this lodge now - it is great!
Basic but comfortable and super friendly staff - good value accommodation.

If you are a motorcycle enthusiast this is a great base. It is in the center of numerous great roads and you will enjoy a good days ride and be ready to relax in the restaurant/bar in the evening :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quiet get away for a couple days that would not break the budget.. This place fit the bill. Keeping in mind we stayed during weekdays in off season. I gathered that weekends during on season may not be quite as quiet.This is primarily a bikers lodge, geared for motorcycle enthusiasts. But, not necessarily being that we still really enjoyed our stay.The room was clean and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and the location is not far from many of the local sites to see.

I can easily see if you are into road trips on your bike, this place would be perfect. They appear to be setup for creating a social environment for fellow enthusiasts when they have more people staying during on season times.

BY the way, if you use Google navigator to find your way here, it stops about 1/2 mile (or so) too short on Nottley Dam Road. Keep driving a little further and you'll find it on the right... it's well marked. I found this to be the case with the 171 address given here and the alternate GPS address on their website.

Room Tip: Most lodge rooms have a view into a wooded area that overlooks a small creek. Some rooms just face a parking lot. They also have cabins; the cheaper ones laid out like a typical suburban subdivision (no trees). The better ones in the woods in a more serene environment.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Although I've never stayed here I go to restaurant regularly and have always enjoyed the food and service. This is as clean as they come. The property is beautiful! Anthony and Michelle do a fabulous job always!

Room Tip: Great cabins!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peppermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews