We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockfest 2012”
Review of Copperhead Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copperhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This place is awesome! The surroundings are beautiful. We checked in on a Friday and left Sunday morning, we never left the camp ground. We stayed in Cabin 58. They have small garages that you can easily fit two motorcycles in. We stayed with another couple and had 3 Ultra Classics and we were able to fit all three in the garage. Our cabin had a hot tub on a covered porch which was super quiet and relaxing. The “blues band” that was playing Friday & Saturday night was great. They have a bar and restaurant, the food did not disappoint us. They also have rooms you can get under the lodge if you prefer not to have a cabin or maybe just for a couple. Perfect for bikers tons of one day rides through the mountains and come back for dinner, drinks and dancing on the wrap around porch. There were no hidden fees to surprise you later. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and extremely clean. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. If you stay one time, you will be hooked!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Copperhead Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We went Memorial Weekend to the Lodge and had the most amazing experience. The fireworks, live entertainment, and pool party (provided by the owners) was very nice. The place is clean, beautiful, relaxing, and extremely welcoming. The owners Anthony & Michelle go above and beyond for all of their guests. It was the first time I had met them and yet I felt like we were old friends. The view from the wrap around porch is awesome and the porch itself is as relaxing as can be. The restaurant has such a pleasant atmosphere and the food is great. I can not say enough good things about this place as I said before YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS OUT ON IT.

Room Tip: We stayed at the lodge itself and loved that our motorcycle was under cover directly outside of our...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happynowDestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Great weekend getaway for ourselves and another couple on a bike....having a garage was awesome. The cabin (49) was SWEET! Pool and hot tub are nice options as well. Having restaurant on site is nice, and anything else might need is in town nearby....

Room Tip: Cabins in rear of property have more privacy and shade
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed at! The surroundings are beautiful. The food at the restaurant, located in the Lodge, is some of the best you will ever eat! The cabin we stayed in was in top notch condition. Very clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivebeeneverywheredude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. This was the highlight of our trip. The scenery was exceptional, the cabin and accommodations were clean and nicely done. We enjoyed the food at the lodge and the service was great. The private hot tub at the cabin was just what we needed after a long ride in. The staff was helpful and very friendly and attentive. Already planning a longer stay for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swhite18301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have stayed four times at this lodge now - it is great!
Basic but comfortable and super friendly staff - good value accommodation.

If you are a motorcycle enthusiast this is a great base. It is in the center of numerous great roads and you will enjoy a good days ride and be ready to relax in the restaurant/bar in the evening :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My wife and I were looking for a quiet get away for a couple days that would not break the budget.. This place fit the bill. Keeping in mind we stayed during weekdays in off season. I gathered that weekends during on season may not be quite as quiet.This is primarily a bikers lodge, geared for motorcycle enthusiasts. But, not necessarily being that we still really enjoyed our stay.The room was clean and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and the location is not far from many of the local sites to see.

I can easily see if you are into road trips on your bike, this place would be perfect. They appear to be setup for creating a social environment for fellow enthusiasts when they have more people staying during on season times.

BY the way, if you use Google navigator to find your way here, it stops about 1/2 mile (or so) too short on Nottley Dam Road. Keep driving a little further and you'll find it on the right... it's well marked. I found this to be the case with the 171 address given here and the alternate GPS address on their website.

Room Tip: Most lodge rooms have a view into a wooded area that overlooks a small creek. Some rooms just face a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
11.9 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
299 reviews
21.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.2 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
275 reviews
22.4 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
350 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperhead Lodge

Address: 171 Copperhead Pkwy, Blairsville, GA 30512-3476
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range: £66 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing