We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker's Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copperhead Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copperhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
crown point, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Biker's Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Lodge offers you a place to unwind, relax and enjoy the Blue Ridge Mountains. We stayed in one of their rustic cabins which had a full kitchen,full bath,bedroom with a comfortable queen sized bed with cable. All you need is clothes and food. Heat and a/c in all of them. They are decorated really cute,have a gas grill on the porch with huge hot tub and in the back have a screened in porch also. You can rent a room in the Lodge also if you prefer. They have a restaurant and bar with all the upscale drinks and good food. They have a nice outdoor pool and also have entertainment on the weekends which you can enjoy on the Porch or in the yard. This place has thought of everything,down to the motorcycle garages. Fantastic place that can't get any better!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful cabins and they can be rented by the size you need. All you got to do when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
14
64
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Michelle was a super great host!! The cabins,food and staff were the best!!! Will be back for sure!!! If you ride this is a must stay! The lodge is the start point of the Gauntlet. A 133 mile ride thru the Georgia mtns. Cabins are great just right for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBelle, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Given its remote location, lodge should provide facilities for breakfast and lunch. Nearest location for serious chow is approx 6 miles away.
Rooms should also have refrigerators in them. Other than that, good property to visit and stay at.

Room Tip: Bring cooler and be prepared to travel for lunch and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank als2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Copperhead Lodge in June 2014 for a motorcycle event and we were very impressed. We stayed in Cabin 24. The cabin was beautiful and they allowed us to bring our pets for a very reasonable cost. The cabin also had a motorcycle garage which was a great plus, although I wish it would have had electricity. Everything was very clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed, including a full size refrigerator. It was great that we could sit on our porch and hear the music from the lodge. The food at the lodge was terrific and they even supplied us with a ride home in the golf cart at the end of an evening because we were up on the hill. We will definitely recommend you to our friends. Thank you so much for being an awesome host Michelle.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay for more than a couple nights, or have pets, I would definitely recommend o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Took a ride on the motorcycle to Copperhead Lodge...Loved it! Everyone, and I mean everyone at the lodge was very friendly and helpful---from Check in to Check out.

Rooms were nice, mine was larger than my friends. Rooms were clean and fresh...linens, towels, facility were all excellent. The property itself is immaculate...and a salt water pool to boot...love it.

Beer was cold in the bar (28 degrees, as advertised) which was welcome after hot day of riding...bartenders were very friendly and fun to banter with. Food was good as well.

Lodge provides entertainment on the porch and out under their amphitheater...the hired talent is good quality---thoroughly enjoyed being able to grab a beer from the bar and sit and listen to good music...

WTG Copperhead--ya'll are doing it right! Two Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Copperhead Lodge does lean toward the vacationing/touring motorcycle enthusiasts. The facilities are top notch. We've stayed in an "elite cabin" for four days and a "queen Room" in the Lodge. Both accommodations were clean, modern and comfortable. The on site bar and restaurant exceeded our expectations. The staff, Michelle, Anthony and Sara could not have been more friendly or accommodating. If I were spending more than 1 or 2 nights, I would strongly recommend a cabin vs. the Lodge. A little more private and quiet when you want quiet. They have live entertainment on weekends and games of trivia or poker through the week.

Do not let the "motorcycle" tag discourage you from visiting here. These are mature folks that happen to enjoy cycling but look for the same amenities as everyone else. We liked it so much we made another 5 day reservation for the end of July.

If you are on a bike and can stay for 5 days, look into the "two wheel package". Lots of extras including gas, food, T shirts, bar drinks etc. an excellent package.

Room Tip: There are several levels of cabins. The "elite" cabins have a hot tub and cycle garage. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rick_brunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Copperhead Lodge this year for our 3rd annual moto to the mountains and we couldn't have been more pleased.

The cabin was well-equipped with everything you might need; dishes, pots and pans, a full-sized refrigerator, stove, oven, a grill and even a washer and dryer.

There were 2 decks to choose from, one screened - the other open, and even a grill.

We really enjoyed the convenience and security provided by the motorcycle garage, which was large enough for 2 touring motos and all our gear.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the food in the bar and restaurant was great.

I highly recommend this location if you're looking for a place to stay for your motorcycle vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lodge at the back of the property and can confidently recommend those as a great choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
17.0 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
19.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
12.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
15.5 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperhead Lodge

Property: Copperhead Lodge
Address: 171 Copperhead Pkwy, Blairsville, GA 30512-3476
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing