We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Years weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Sleeps 6_Pet Friendly_Vogel State
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Downtown Blairsville
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino
Blairsville, GA Downtown_Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Blairsville, GA Downtown_Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Blairsville, GA Downtown_Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Blairsville, GA Downtown_Enchanted Mountain Retreats
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_Creek by your door
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin_ Pet Friendly_Sleeps 6_Enchanted
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blairsville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
324johnv3...
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Years weekend ”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was an unexpected surprise when we walked in. Bearly rustic is the truth. Very clean, very spacious, and great location. The cabin wasn’t far off the main road and easy enough to find in the dark. In the day light it was a nice drive. At times the road was a bit steep but the majority of the road was paved and then gravel. When we walked in the cabin was inviting and decorated for the holidays. There was even a welcome gift basket. All your linen and cookware was provided. We ate in almost every meal. Since it was extremely cold out we made great use of the heaters in the rooms which were more then effective. The main room and kitchen was a bit cold but the management company called to see how things were going and they just had us turn up the heater in the basement. Between that and the gas fireplace it warmed up nicely.
My favorite thing about this cabin was its location to the multiple different attractions like the different falls, towns(Helen, Blairsville and Cleveland) and the state parks. Very ideal place to stay if you like day hiking. We would love to visit here again and stay at this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay But Getting There Isn't Easy”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Let me say first of all that we all (5 adult family members) enjoyed our stay in this very nice cabin. The cabin was beautiful and located in a remote area. However, we did experience issues. The directions to the cabin were not very clear and we ended up driving by the road to the cabin. Guests should be warned that the driveway to get up to the cabin is very steep and with loose gravel making it very difficult to get up. The driveway was severely eroded due to washouts from rain storms. The dishwasher was unusable as the door did not close. The shower ceiling light in the downstairs BR did not work. The fireplace was difficult to light and it was't until our 2nd day and many tries that were were finally successful. The overhead fan/light fixtures had burned out bulbs. The pots & pans were dirty (we ended up buying our own to cook). We also had to buy hand soap, bath soap and TP as that provided was old and unusable and there was no extra TP to be found. Whoever is managing this property needs to spend some time making needed repairs. This was our first and last experience renting a cabin. From now on we will use the local motels.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreagreco
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent quiet and clean cabin in the mountains”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very pleased with the cabin and service. The agency was very helpful and easy to deal with. The cabin was very nice. Well lit, clean. And everything was in good condition. Slept six of us very comfortably. That is the maximum capacity allowed for the cabin, but really, the couch was comfortable enough for someone to rough it if necessary. We went kayaking down the Chestatee river and on to Frogtown winery from there about 45 minutes away. Vogel State Park was 2 miles away where some friends were camping in their RV. I was really impressed with the cabin. It was a birthday party for my wife's 40th and I know she was happy and relaxed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet and dark it was outside at night
Liked least: I would always prefer a cabin near a creek.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
San Diego, California
1 review
“Comfortable but with some flaws”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The stay was very nice and comfortable. There were a few things that would have made the stay better. The nights got pretty cold and the only form of heat for the main area including living room and kitchen was a gas fireplace that refused to stay on so that area was pretty chilly (never got warmer than 58 degrees). Each bedroom had it's own wall heater which warmed the room very nicely. An item that was greatly missed was a grill/bbq. We were all ready to grill steaks and veggies but there was no grill.
2 out of the 4 people got very lost. I think the directions could've been more precise. Clock the mileage so one knows when to look for the street. Or even better,say it is 1 mile north (don't have exact mileage) of Vogel State Park, a gps would have a better chance of getting you to the street to turn onto.
I did read from another review about the driveway and yes, if you don't have 4 wheel drive, you probably won't make it up.
All in all we enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet
Liked least: not being able to warm the living room/kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
It is always a pleasure to deal with so nice and kind guests like you both. So happy to have you with us and please comeback soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience, we tried to make the phone company to fix the problem caused by some trees down after the thunderstorm, but they solved the problem until Monday. However, I went to the cabin to offer you a hot spot so you can function without interruption with your laptop, I am sorry you didn’t accept my offer.Sometimes nature get in the way and the utility services are not as efficient as we want them to be. Please accept our sincere apologies for that.Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2013
Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience, we enjoyed having you with us, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing